Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast is wonderful!! Wide range of items to choose from including hot dishes! Very impressive!
Cons: Do not allow smokers to stand in the entrance to the hotel!
Location: Very convenient to many area activities! Close to shopping, restaurants, capital district and northern Saratoga area!
We stayed here for one night and found it very clean, modern and enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Great hotel, great location. Fantastic staff! will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert from York Harbor ME

Clifton Park

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very good.Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clifford from Maine

quick stop

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
very brief, just a place to sleep for the night but a nice place. breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thinking twice about staying here again....

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
In general, I love this chain of hotels. While this hotel was OK I was unhappy with the bed and how the linens and bed cover were "one" consequently,the covers were too heavy. I was also very disappointed in the free hot breakfast. For example, the scrambled eggs were definitely instant; and the rest of the hot meal was unappealing. Thankfully, they had dry cereal, milk and fruit. I was also unhappy that as the result of having to stay for another day (due to a family emergency) I was charged $40 more than the previous night. Why? I'm not sure. Next time I will try to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn; I don't mind paying for their wonderful made to order breakfast! I think Hampton Inn is more appealing to adults traveling with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, MA

Clifton Park is the best!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: We visit the Saratoga Springs area, along with Albany and Schenectady.
We come to Clifton Park to visit friends twice a year. We always stay at Hampton Inn because there are no surprises. We always have a great room! We always enjoy the breakfast with amazing choices! The staff is # 1! The pool & hot tub are always clean and relaxing! We LOVE it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle grove ny

needed a mini vacation..

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: pool ..hot tub
Location: outback steakhouse..movies..shopping
we needed a little vacation and didn't have time to go far away..so we checked the hotels in the area and found the Hampton Inn..perfect! had some hot tub time and pool time! restaurants nearby and room was very comfortable! thank you and we will be back! patti