Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Overnight visit for a concert

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: All of the staff we met were friendly, courteous, good humored, and professional. Everthing was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: This hotel was worth every penny we spent and needed no improvement.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and stores nearby. It is as hop skip and a jump fro the Interstate and it was very convenient to Upstate Concert Hall.
I brought my step-daughter, her daughter, and her daughter's best friend to Clifton Park for a concert at Upstate Concert Hall. The Hampton was able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms which meant that the girls were close by but had some independence. They could watch TV late and we couldn't hear a thing. (Grandma especially appreciated that!) They loved the pool and hot tub and we all enjoyed a continental breakfast that was a cut above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was very nice. The desk staff was friendly and courteous. I would have rated our stay all 5's if it were not for the very unfriendly staff at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I booked the room for a hockey tournament. The staff was friendly and accommodating with the simple ease of check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome and very clean facility.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean inside and out and smelled great!
Great stay at a nice hotel. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: The one very very heavy blanket on the bed was too heavy and warm for comfortable sleeping and the bed pillows were not firm enough.
My husband and I stayed at this location to be outside of downtown Albany, but close to the state museum, which was the focus of our visit and we highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanfrom WESTBURY

EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLEASANT EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Clifton park

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Front desk staff were great with dinner recommendations. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Groton MA

Exceeded expectations and ratings!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were outstanding. The manager opened the pool after closing time for us. Only complaint, they were out of the night cookies! Otherwise perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everyone took care of all our needs. Breakfast was the best!