Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel but was surprised to find it downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very enjoyable, loved being able to walk around downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Two night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, fitness center, comfortable & spacious rooms.
Cons: Parking, especially late at night coming back from the wedding, was an issue. The bed was VERY soft. More menus in room for local restaurants.
Location: Across from Jay St where you can shop, eat and drink. Also, Sundays in summer have a farmer's market there. Half-block from Proctor's theatre.
The location of the hotel was excellent in that we were in town for a wedding and needed a place that was convenient to the highway. The breakfast is the typical continental that Hampton Inn provides and was fine on the first morning, but the hotel is situated just across from Jay St, which is a pedestrian street offering a variety of cafes and restaurants and we went in search of breakfast there. I used that fitness center each morning and the pool one evening. I do appreciate the available coffee/tea bar as well since I usually like a tea in the evening before bed. Everything was clean and well-maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Close to my destination.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and nice rooms.
Cons: add a restaurant?
Location: N/A
Comfort, good breakfast, and easy to find. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: The hotel is in a nice section of town on an attractive main street.
Didn't stay too long because I was on a business trip but room was bigger than expected. It was clean, had a nice bathroom, comfortable bed, and the staff was courteous. The dining area was nice too. Although I didn't use it, the indoor pool looked nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Upstate NY

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, easy parking, comfortable rooms, free (decent) breakfast.
Cons: Room safe and Refrigerator would be a plus.
Location: Theatre, State and Jay St Restaurants.
Great location to downtown theater, restaurants, well maintained. Nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds. Basically the only real choice for downtown with the HI undergoing renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from New York

Hotel was good the area was bla

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The room was big and clean. And the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The cost of a chocolate bar and water was very expensive. Bring down those prices.
Location: Not much during the day, there is one block with some shops and cafes, but during the day the area seemed depressed. It picks up at night.
The hotel is very nice, and clean. It was a nicehotel and we are pleased. Breakfast was good and the coffee was real. The neighborhood was not the best, but the best place to be if traveling through. Good resturants and such. Not much around during the day,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: location. This hotel is in the middle of restuarants galore.
Cons: hotel staff willingness to be helpful.
The hotel was great and after checkin I had no issues. I did have an issue at checkin that the staff were not at first willing to assist with but after a call to corporate they all of a sudden decided to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic and our room was very comfortable and nicely appointed.
Cons: The warm portion of the complimentary breakfast could be upgraded a bit but the rest of the breakfast offerings were very nice.
Location: This hotel is centrally located with many choices for food, shopping and entertainment.
This was a wonderful hotel within easy walking distance to Union College. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jared from Arlington, VA

Great addition to State Street

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Free parking, great amenities. I will stay here again next time I'm in town visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com