Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel but was surprised to find it downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very enjoyable, loved being able to walk around downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, CT

Two night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, fitness center, comfortable & spacious rooms.
Cons: Parking, especially late at night coming back from the wedding, was an issue. The bed was VERY soft. More menus in room for local restaurants.
Location: Across from Jay St where you can shop, eat and drink. Also, Sundays in summer have a farmer's market there. Half-block from Proctor's theatre.
The location of the hotel was excellent in that we were in town for a wedding and needed a place that was convenient to the highway. The breakfast is the typical continental that Hampton Inn provides and was fine on the first morning, but the hotel is situated just across from Jay St, which is a pedestrian street offering a variety of cafes and restaurants and we went in search of breakfast there. I used that fitness center each morning and the pool one evening. I do appreciate the available coffee/tea bar as well since I usually like a tea in the evening before bed. Everything was clean and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Stopped here before College tour

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am used to staying in the Ritz or 4 season's type hotels, so my bar is set pretty high. It was nice for the type of hotel it is. Parking was convenient, lots of places to eat nearby, clean and nice staff. Our room was very big, we got a corner handicapped room (not handicapped,) so it was very spacious but we really didn't need the extra room. I liked the bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CGLfrom Maryland

Preferred Hotel for Meeting in Downtn Schenectady

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time in Schenectady in 2 weeks. Based on cleanliness, room set up and walking proximity to restaurants and meeting, would make this my first choice again if staying in Schenectady. Didn't use but glad there was a "business room", fitness room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Shower and very clean room. Shops and restaurants on Jay Street are a must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by McDougalfrom Waterbury, CT

Great Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed over night with my two sisters for a wedding we were attending. Location was great for us since the wedding was only 5 mins away. The room was very clean and so was the rest of the hotel. i definitely recomend this hotel for anyone. I dont have any complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorthefrom Danmark

Rent og pænt

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med super god morgenmad. Der var mulighed for at vaske tøj- upåklageligt! Hotellet ligger i et umiddelbart pænt kvarter, men blot 2 minutters kørsel derfra virkede kvarteret lidt utrygt som turist..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, NJ

Close to my destination.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and nice rooms.
Cons: add a restaurant?
Location: N/A
Comfort, good breakfast, and easy to find. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com