Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: 2 blocks from the Times Union Center- easy walk.
My only complaint is the AC was too cold and the thermostat didn't work so we had to keep turning it on and off- so it was either way to cold or to hot. Besides- it's a beautiful hotel and great Staff!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel and staff are very nice. It's located right in the heart of downtown Albany. It has everything you need on the premises. Although I enjoyed my stay, I did have a few issues. At first my room seemed immaculate until I went to the bathroom. The tub and sink were dirty and there was hair on the counter. My other gripe is the $12/night for parking. I travel and stay at very nice hotels often and have never payed for parking while being a guest. Other than that, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee Center, NY

Girl's Weekend

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Was in Albany for a girl's weekend and we stayed at the Hilton. The staff was excellent. They recommended a restaurant for lunch on the river and one of the restaurant staff ,Valerie, helped my sister find her way (she was lost). She even offered to go find her as her shift had just ended. We all agreed that the beds were the MOST comfortable beds we had ever slept in. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: No minimum stay rule. I only needed one night & that is what I got. I resent being held hostage at places that require a minimum of two nights.
Location: Several places to eat within walking distance as well as fun clubs for cocktails
We had tickets for a concert at the Times Union Center & were pleased to find that the hotel was only about a five minute walk from the venue. Easy walk, no after show traffic jam, perfect for anyone attending an event at the arena. Hotel was clean, room was pleasant, lots of restaurants nearby......very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albany visit

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel and stay....we loved it!!! My kids enjoyed the pool so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Wonderful hotel in Albany

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It is a nice modern hotel.
Cons: Had trouble controlling the temperature in the room.
We had a wonderful stay. The room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Executive Suite

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly and professional. Room was clean but warm/stuffy. Was unable to switch from heat to cool, so had to lower the temp to 55 and keep fan on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K. C.

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hilton Albany Five Star rating is appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from CT

Good for Business

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, very convenient, very efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The Hilton Albany is convenient to so many of the downtwon attractions and the New York State Capitol. We look forward to your visitng again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
We appreciate your takiing time to rate the hotel . Next time you visit we want to get that 5th star! Thank you and we look forward to your return in the future. Jon Stultz Director of Sales and Marketing