Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Great airport hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We checked in here for a one night stay after driving up from Hudson. We specifically chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport for an early morning flight. The grounds are very nice, our room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. No complaints to report. I can't comment on the location in terms of proximity to other noteworthy spots as we didn't venture out much, but the hotel itself is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Just OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: update the rooms
Location: right across the street from the airport
The staff was very friendly and the restaurant serves a very good, though pricey breakfast. The furnishings and fixtures are old. Overall the hotel is a true 3-star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the downtown Albany

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the sites of Albany and the Pine Bush Preserve. Clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I needed a hotel for the last day of vacation near the airport. It worked out great...and no airport noise. Front desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Albany New York

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and there is a great resturant and lounge.. I love the convenience of the hotel..
Cons: I'm very satisfied so I would say nothing....
Location: So much to do!!Saratoga and Lake George are very close...
Every time I come to Albany I stay here its like the country in the city ...plus it's next to the airport The service and the rooms are always clean and comfy...The food is very good too !!! I would stay here again and again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The hotel made our vacation extremely enjoyable.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel made our experience very enjoyable after a fiasco in a Holiday Inn in Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Sanchez from Bronx NY

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great for the price,clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Hoboken, NJ

Great Business Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean. It had everything I needed for a quick overnight business stay. I will stay here again when I need to return to the Albany area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor and beautiful landscaping.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the restaurant. I expected a more comfortable environment for tired travelers. Freezing cold!
Location: Good location for airport. Did not leave the hotel.
A good experience as far as lodging. Very comfortable room. Close to the airport but not noisy.