Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE.

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and everything worked well.
Cons: Wish in-room refrigerator had an ice maker so I didn't have to go down the hall 3 times a day for ice.
Location: Airport nearby and lots of restaurants on Wolf Road near. Also close to the Schenectady and Albany areas.
No problems. Meals at the downstairs restaurant were excellent. Best cheeseburger ever! Wish I could've had my room cleaned more often but their schedule did not meet my schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adirondacks, ny

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Getting to the airport was a breeze. The hotel staff checking in were great! The female kortney was great and very personal! As well as the other gentlemen who checked us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Terrebonne, Quebec. Canada

Pleasant 2 Nights stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, Good staff, Really liked to see the handicapped accessible pool and spa.
Cons: Please lower the temperature of the pool...not refreshing at all! Just a few degrees lower then the hot spa is ridiculous for a pool..
Location: We went to the Saratoga Casino for New Years Eve , was a great time! Lots of shopping near by ..We like Albany and the surrounding area .
My husband and I went to Albany NY for 3 days/2 nights for New Years ..We liked the hotel. It was clean and the staff were very good. If we had negatives to share it would be that there was no real fan in the bathroom. There was a vent that was barely sucking in air but no separate fan Makes for a very stuffy bathroom when showering... . Another negative would be the pool temperature...It was like stepping into a very warm bath, Only a few degrees lower then the hot spa temp ! ...Not refreshing at all! For anyone hoping to do laps, even short ones, this was ridiculously hot for any fitness purposes. The spa was a good temp but the jets need maintenance. Too their great credit, both the pool and the spa had special mechanical chairs to help handicapped persons enjoy the facilities! We've stayed in many hotels over the years, and never seen that before. .The fitness machines and area were well appointed. We would stay here again ...with a small hope however that they decide to cool down that pool ;-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Could hear everything person in room next to me said. Rooms gorgeous but shower was clogged and hard to get good pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maura j.from Maura

Good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, plenty of space. Nice lobby also. The location is close to the Airport, but not close to anything else, so you need to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Wheaton IL

Great hotel just need to be earth friendlier

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very pleasant; the hotel is nice, in good shape and clean. Put off by them giving out a bottle of water upon checkin, and when I said 'no thank you' I was looked at like there was something wrong with me. Do your part and put an end to plastic water bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudiafrom Albany airport, New York

Within walking distance to the airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The restaurant food was served promptly and was delicious. The hotel shuttle dropped me off at the airport at 4:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexandrafrom Madison

Great travel hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to sleep close to the airport due to a very early morning flight. The hotel was great - clean, friendly staff, perfect location for my needs. I would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles Schulte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com