Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Could hear everything person in room next to me said. Rooms gorgeous but shower was clogged and hard to get good pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder CO

Great airport hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We checked in here for a one night stay after driving up from Hudson. We specifically chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport for an early morning flight. The grounds are very nice, our room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. No complaints to report. I can't comment on the location in terms of proximity to other noteworthy spots as we didn't venture out much, but the hotel itself is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Just OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: update the rooms
Location: right across the street from the airport
The staff was very friendly and the restaurant serves a very good, though pricey breakfast. The furnishings and fixtures are old. Overall the hotel is a true 3-star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the downtown Albany

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the sites of Albany and the Pine Bush Preserve. Clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott C.from Ocean City, NJ

Very solid

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We normally enjoy our stays in the Hilton Garden Inns, and this was no different. Staff was very helpful, and it's a solid option for a slightly-extended visit. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I needed a hotel for the last day of vacation near the airport. It worked out great...and no airport noise. Front desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very spacious for four people. restaurant food was good, seating outside was refreshing. pantry was very nice if you just wanted a small bite to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Albany New York

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and there is a great resturant and lounge.. I love the convenience of the hotel..
Cons: I'm very satisfied so I would say nothing....
Location: So much to do!!Saratoga and Lake George are very close...
Every time I come to Albany I stay here its like the country in the city ...plus it's next to the airport The service and the rooms are always clean and comfy...The food is very good too !!! I would stay here again and again....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Houston

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Musty smell though out the halls.