Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caldwell nj

Better than expected.

Posted May 26, 2015
Clean and comfy. Would book again. Worth the extra money spent compared to other hotels online. No free breakfast but I'd rather have a clean room than free food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls VA

Close to every thing

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent stay Staff very profesional. I will do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

weekend sports

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Staff friendly hotel clean. Stay there the past three years. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Best Place In This Area

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Checked in after midnight with no waiting and no problems. Friendly staff. Close to the airport. Not far from Troy which has limited accommodations.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a little. Rather have a cotton comforter.
Location: Close to airport and some shopping.
I've stayed in quite a few places while visiting a child at college in Troy. I like this one best and would stay here again. The small restaurant and bar is a bonus for this type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff was helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware County, NY

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: TV had a loose connection, a bit annoying
Location: Close to Colonie Center Mall and all that Wolf Rd. has to offer. We were attending the NYSHSAA Girls' basketball tournament for the weekend at HVCC
clean comfortable facility - gladly we did not hear one plane and the airport was close-the restaurant was another pleasant surprise-great service-delicious caesar salad and tuscan ragout over parpadelli reasonably priced-drinks were tasty,good sized,a bit pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

I would stay at this hotel again

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn-Albany Airport was a clean facility with friendly, helpful staff. The pool and hot-tub were welcome amenities and we enjoyed the reasonably-priced buffet breakfast in the main dining room. The décor was comfortable without being pretentious - our room was clean and well-looked-after by the staff. Room service was prompt. The only complaint I might have is that it's way out...a fair distance from most of the stuff that there is to do in town. But traffic wasn't too bad, during the time we were there (March break) and so getting places wasn't too much of a nightmare. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The restaurant and bar were very small and seemed more like a cafeteria than a restaurant. Not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I hope that your stay was excellent. I'm sorry to hear the restaurant style didn't live up to your expectations. I sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy our great menu and friendly service. Best, Joseph Cilione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very close to airport with shuttle service

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Perfect for overnight stay at airport with large buffet selection breakfast available Friendly, accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you for your review! I hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Joseph Cilione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel, first visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, close to the airport, but you never hear the planes. The staff was very accommodating. Expedia price was great for a top rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Joseph Cilione