Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware County, NY

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: TV had a loose connection, a bit annoying
Location: Close to Colonie Center Mall and all that Wolf Rd. has to offer. We were attending the NYSHSAA Girls' basketball tournament for the weekend at HVCC
clean comfortable facility - gladly we did not hear one plane and the airport was close-the restaurant was another pleasant surprise-great service-delicious caesar salad and tuscan ragout over parpadelli reasonably priced-drinks were tasty,good sized,a bit pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

I would stay at this hotel again

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn-Albany Airport was a clean facility with friendly, helpful staff. The pool and hot-tub were welcome amenities and we enjoyed the reasonably-priced buffet breakfast in the main dining room. The décor was comfortable without being pretentious - our room was clean and well-looked-after by the staff. Room service was prompt. The only complaint I might have is that it's way out...a fair distance from most of the stuff that there is to do in town. But traffic wasn't too bad, during the time we were there (March break) and so getting places wasn't too much of a nightmare. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The restaurant and bar were very small and seemed more like a cafeteria than a restaurant. Not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I hope that your stay was excellent. I'm sorry to hear the restaurant style didn't live up to your expectations. I sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy our great menu and friendly service. Best, Joseph Cilione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very close to airport with shuttle service

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Perfect for overnight stay at airport with large buffet selection breakfast available Friendly, accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you for your review! I hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Joseph Cilione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel, first visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, close to the airport, but you never hear the planes. The staff was very accommodating. Expedia price was great for a top rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Joseph Cilione
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good location, poor service

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: train the staff
Location: very close to the airport
Overall the service at this hotel was poor. Examples include: When we checked in, we asked to have the sofabed made up. Later that night when we returned, nothing had been done. Every morning at 8:30 the maid would start knocking on doors and yelling housekeeping, waking everyone int he hallway. I complained about being awakened every morning and nothing changed. There were three of us in the room and every afternoon when we returned to our room there were only 2 bath towels. We had to go down to the front desk and get more towels (every day!). This is just a sample of the poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for providing us with a review. We value all of our feedback we receive, both positive and negative. I'm sorry that your stay was not up to you expectations. We hold ourselves to very high levels of service, and I will take this back to my management team. Again thank you for your review and I hope you consider us in the future. Best, Joseph Cilione
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your bank acct, I was double charged

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Pantene products
Cons: Walls are thin
Location: Near airport....otherwise, not very convenient
Walls were very thin. One night, heard neighbor's tv on until 3am. Next night, heard other neighbor snore all night. Smelled like smoke at entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. I would stay again.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Hot water was an issue, but the concierge corrected our rate to reflect it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the review! I hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Joseph Cilione
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice hotel, but lobby was messy and crowded and loud when we arrived at 10:30 on a Saturday night. Room was nice and clean, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, Thank you for providing us with an Expedia review! I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay overall, and hope to see you back soon. Best, Joseph Cilione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very close to airport

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: close to airport
very close to airport with shuttle service. Recently renovated.