Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor and beautiful landscaping.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the restaurant. I expected a more comfortable environment for tired travelers. Freezing cold!
Location: Good location for airport. Did not leave the hotel.
A good experience as far as lodging. Very comfortable room. Close to the airport but not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We only stayed for one night but we had a good night there we have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in other cities and had pleasant stays as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Décor was updated and "fun" rather than "Corporate".
Cons: Bath had a sour smell upon arrival in room. 4:45 am wakeup call never came which could have been a disaster.
Location: This is the closest hotel to the airport. Very quite and décor was surprisingly hip for a Hilton Garden Inn.
Arrived after 11pm and left by 5:30am. The time we spent there was great, beds comfortable room clean other than the bathroom smell which did go away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Book this hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The offerings in the lobby both in the evening and in the morning. There was a vase of water with cut lemons upon my arrival and good coffee in the am
Cons: It was all reasonably good.
Location: I didn't have time.
Best hotel located near an airport that I've ever stayed in....within my budget that is. Airport hotels are usually gross. Airport hotels lack a sense of identity and I always feel like a passerby...not a valued guest. Not at this hotel. There is a brightness in the lobby when you enter and I found all of the staff to be attentive. The rooms are very clean and just right. It was quiet and relaxing. Definitely make this your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Qc, Canada

a great place to stay for a weekend gateway

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff, close to airport, restaurants and shopping areas
Cons: heat the interior pool
Location: albany airport in front across the higway, short driving distance to many restaurants and shopping stores
Greeted by very friendly staff. As we returned to step out after leaving our luggage in room manager asked if room was to our satisfaction. a little attention that is appreciated. Room was very clean and confortable king bed. Hotel was also clean with fresh water and cookies in the lobby when we arrived. Across the street from the airport i was really surprised that we did not really hear the airplanes. The front desk explained that it is because the way the planes fly in and out. Hotel is definetely a plus if you need to go to Albany int. airport. We also enjoyed the many restaurants and shopping areas just a few KM away. This hotel is pretty well placed if you have your own car. Not walking distance. Pool and gym were spotless. Only area of improvement for this hotel would be to have the interior pull heated. It was honestly pretty chill but my 11 year old still appreciated. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by no name from Albuquerque,NM

Very brief stay - just four days.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It's clean and well kept.
Cons: No comments in this area because the amenities were what we needed.
Location: This airport is only a block or so from the airport but it was so quiet! We were visiting family and did not have any time for leasure activities.
The hotel was clean, close to the airport. I picked it because of the proximity to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-noise room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Guest should be informed that the room near the elevator could be noisy in the early morning hours.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The cafe served excellent food (4.5/5.0, I will rate). However, the staff provided me with a room near the elevator and I was awaken about 5:30 am in the morning by rather loud noise, presumably from elevator usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Overall great value, hotel restaurant was a great feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This is a mostly pleasant hotel with good Expedia weekend rates. It is very close to the airport, but there are night flights, so noise is no problem. There is a refrigerator and microwave in each room. My only complaint is that the beds are soft. They are supposedly adjustable, but maximum firmness is still very soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Liverpool, NY

Hotel good, large rooms.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel was decent overall with several small exceptions. The rooms were very large and the lobby was nice. My only complaints were that they did not discount my rate when I presented my AAA card. They said they could not discount because they were at full capacity. The shower head may have been clogged or restricted because the water pressure coming out of the tub was very strong but the water coming out of the shower head was very weak. Also, the remote control for the TV didn't work from the bed, we had to get up and be about 5 -6 feet from the set in order for it to work. Maybe the remote batteries were weak.