Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Just OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: update the rooms
Location: right across the street from the airport
The staff was very friendly and the restaurant serves a very good, though pricey breakfast. The furnishings and fixtures are old. Overall the hotel is a true 3-star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the downtown Albany

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the sites of Albany and the Pine Bush Preserve. Clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I needed a hotel for the last day of vacation near the airport. It worked out great...and no airport noise. Front desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Albany New York

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and there is a great resturant and lounge.. I love the convenience of the hotel..
Cons: I'm very satisfied so I would say nothing....
Location: So much to do!!Saratoga and Lake George are very close...
Every time I come to Albany I stay here its like the country in the city ...plus it's next to the airport The service and the rooms are always clean and comfy...The food is very good too !!! I would stay here again and again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The hotel made our vacation extremely enjoyable.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel made our experience very enjoyable after a fiasco in a Holiday Inn in Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor and beautiful landscaping.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the restaurant. I expected a more comfortable environment for tired travelers. Freezing cold!
Location: Good location for airport. Did not leave the hotel.
A good experience as far as lodging. Very comfortable room. Close to the airport but not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We only stayed for one night but we had a good night there we have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in other cities and had pleasant stays as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Décor was updated and "fun" rather than "Corporate".
Cons: Bath had a sour smell upon arrival in room. 4:45 am wakeup call never came which could have been a disaster.
Location: This is the closest hotel to the airport. Very quite and décor was surprisingly hip for a Hilton Garden Inn.
Arrived after 11pm and left by 5:30am. The time we spent there was great, beds comfortable room clean other than the bathroom smell which did go away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Book this hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The offerings in the lobby both in the evening and in the morning. There was a vase of water with cut lemons upon my arrival and good coffee in the am
Cons: It was all reasonably good.
Location: I didn't have time.
Best hotel located near an airport that I've ever stayed in....within my budget that is. Airport hotels are usually gross. Airport hotels lack a sense of identity and I always feel like a passerby...not a valued guest. Not at this hotel. There is a brightness in the lobby when you enter and I found all of the staff to be attentive. The rooms are very clean and just right. It was quiet and relaxing. Definitely make this your choice.