Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great !! Everything what I need....!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great service, very clean, nice people !!! good location, good shuttle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Starbucks attached to the hotel. Panera Bread and CVS right down the block.
I was in Albany for one night, and this hotel was fine. Very nice staff, and the room was pretty clean. I also could not hear any outside noise from my room which is great. My only complaints are that there was a hair clip on the bathroom floor which makes me wonder how well the room was cleaned. Also we had to drive around the block three times, and call the front desk, before we were able to find a way into the hotel parking lot. Overall, it was a nice hotel and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Staying at this hotel was pretty cool! It was our first time in Albany so we mainly chose it because of the location. The room was very clean and cozy. Loved the bed, the pillows and the comforter... My friend even made fun of me because of how much I enjoyed sleeping on that bed... The only thing we didn't like was the pool, going in there was like taking a bleach bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

One night stay, nothing to complain.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, nice facilities, decent price (on sale)
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
We stayed one night only. Really nothing to complain about, except for an absolutely minor detail: the address listed for the hotel is actually that of the hospital nearby, while access to the hotel parking is from another street behind. We had a bit of trouble with the GPS because of that. Otherwise, great service, great facilities. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niceleefrom Ithaca

Great nights sleep-at 11$/hour.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was awesome! My only complaints are late check in 4pm and early check out. Expensive rate for 16 hours. And they sell beer in the Pantry that needs a cap opener but none in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judyfrom Rochester ny

best weekend ever me and my girl

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it and plan on making it our place to stay when we go to concerts etc in Albany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, close to restaurants. The hotel was satisfactory and I would stay there again. They do need more parking though. It was difficult to find a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KMDfrom Binghamton NY

2 night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice. Our suite was huge! Pool was small...and the hot tub was dirty- too much "foam" and it left a green sludge on the railing. Pool water was freezing!!! There wasnt any place to put your wet towels, so they were just put on the floor. The cholorine level in the room was so bad, another guest advised me not to take my 4 year old in the pool at all. The mini fridge in the bedroom did not work and did not get looked at after reporting it. Same for the remote. The maid - wish I knew her name- on the 3rd floor was WONDERFUL!!! She was the nicest lady we ran into!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I needed a room for a special night. This was the perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Poughkeepsie

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, but the memory foam mattress was not comfortable.