Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed 3 nights while celebrating a friend's wedding in town. The hotel was perfect. Close to our event and had the handy sports bar for drinks before and after. No complimentary breakfast but they do offer a nice breakfast buffet which my husband mad use of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very clean. Great facilities icluding laundry and small convenience items at counter. Wonderful breakfast. Free cookies and snacks added to the welcoming feel. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice, comfortable and clean. Staff could of been a little more friendly. But overall nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Continental breakfast cost $11.00 per person

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We are visiting RPI and stay at this hotel for one night, room is clean. Stuff is helpful. But they charge $11.00 per person for the breakfast , they called it a buffet , but it's no better than a continental breakfast we just had a day ago at Hampton Inn when we visited Cornel University. I heard a guest complain to the waitress on the price of the breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linthicum, MD

convenient and clean

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location, and condition were good.
Location: close to downtown and the interstate.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Calgary, Alberta Canada

A very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It is new and very clean.
Cons: A free continental breakfast would be a big plus. They have a breakfast buffet at a reasonable price, but the buffet is really too much food.
Location: The hotel is on Route 7, the major link to Vermont. It is about 20 blocks north of Rensselaer Polytech and somewhat furter from Russel Sage College.
There isn't a lot of choice for hotels in Troy, NY; in fact I think this may be the only actual hotel there now. This is a nice, quite new hotel that lives up to the Hilton reputation. It is reasonably priced and you do get what you pay for here. The room was large and clean. The staff were generally attentive. The hotel isn't that well located, but Troy isn't that large a city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Virginia

Nice hotel in Troy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A college friend and I stayed at the Hilton while attending a class reunion. In the past, we had stayed on campus in dormitories with lots of stairs and shared bathrooms. We were most happy to have all the amenities of a Hilton this time. The breakfasts were good and the staff gave excellent service. Will stay there again another year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable bed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
the queen size bed was uncomfortable worn out in the middle no support both my wife and I kept rolling to the middle needs a new mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ryn from freehold NJ

room overlooked the air conditioners - ugh

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
way too loud all night - disturbed my sleep all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with great amenities.