Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient to RPI.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location was great.
Cons: Just please review some of your mattresses.
Location: Great location, easy to find and great restaurants in Troy.
Have stayed here a number of times and have found the staff at the front desk somewhat preoccupied with socializing rather than being more welcoming and pleasant upon check in. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable although this last visit left me dissatisfied as the mattress was terribly uncomfortable, as in could be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were visiting a close by college and stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy. It is our first stay at this hotel. It seems new or newly renovated; so, very clean. The only thing we probably didn't know how to do correctly was adjust the 'pressurized' beds. As such, like some of the other reviews commented on, it kind of 'slumps' in the middle; but sufficiently comfortable that we had a good night sleep. We also had dinner at the Sports bar/restaurant and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Overall, a very nice stay and I would come back when I'm in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed 3 nights while celebrating a friend's wedding in town. The hotel was perfect. Close to our event and had the handy sports bar for drinks before and after. No complimentary breakfast but they do offer a nice breakfast buffet which my husband mad use of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariefrom Neponsit, NY

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night, but would definitely return! Pleasant staff, nice room, and ample parking. Great location! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebfrom Puerto Rico

Nothing to complain about

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic, and the room was extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom PA

A quick visit

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. quite comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very clean. Great facilities icluding laundry and small convenience items at counter. Wonderful breakfast. Free cookies and snacks added to the welcoming feel. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annefrom Dover, NH

very comfortable room

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service we received was exemplary especially after a long, hot day of touring colleges. The free margaritas and snacks were a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant is awesome so dont pass it up and the breakfast buffet hit the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ANDREAfrom WEST CHESTER

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised! The Hotel was very clean (very pretty inside) and the staff was very helpful and just plain nice! We ate at the bar/grill (service a little slow-but good) and had the breakfast buffet the next morning (service was excellent)....Both very good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ewfrom Nyc

Comfortable beds, easy in and out

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy air-conditioning, broken clock, but otherwise well functioning and convenient.