Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jose from Fort Lauderdale

Close to RPI

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is very good!
Cons: Housekeeping service.
Location: Not much to do in Troy but there is a good pizza place called DaVinci and a great BBQ place called Dinosaur.
The hotel is close to RPI but it is in need of a makeover. I stayed on the 3rd floor that I believe it was a smoking floor because the hallway smelled like cigarettes. I asked the housekeeping personnel to make the sofa bed and was later disappointed because they had not done so. They later explained to me that the housekeeping staff barely spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel w/ excellent friendly service

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Employees go above and beyond with making sure you have a comfortable stay. Restaurant has good food and everything is clean and upscale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RFD from PA

second stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: location, sports bar restaurant
second stay at this hotel. A large charity banquet was going on and the valets hired to work this event were exceptionally kind and occommodating!!!! Parking lot was packed, and they allowed us to park under porte cochere. The check in was easy, room was fine, until I went to jump into bed and found 4 or 5 very long black hairs that were under the pillow belonging to someone other than my family. The bed was made and the covers tighly locked in under the mattress. I don't know if someone else had been on the bed and neatly put the pillows back...but a skin crawler moment for me. At this point it was about 11:30pm. I probably should have spoke up that evening, but was too tired and the thought of packing up and moving rooms sounded painful considering the early morning start planned. The bathroom and the rest of the room appeared clean. I tried to put it out of my thoughts and sleep. We used the restaurant for breakfast and checked out.I did advise the attendant at the front desk who apologized and assured me she would tell her manager. if the hairs were not present, I would have rated this hotel 4 out of 5. I did enjoy the sports bar restaurant down stairs. We ate a late meal there and the food was great. I think my situation was a fluke. I would stay here again, but I would thoroughly look at the room before I took the bags off the luggage cart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near RPI

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Excellent room and great services. The only concern was that the quoted rate from Expedia was not shown initially. I had to send my confirmation from Expedia to get the correct rate. Other than that, rh it was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Rockville, MD

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place as a stopover for a night. This hotel was very nice and had a fun restaurant for something to eat after long day of driving. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jody from Buffalo

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great visit. The staff recommended a great restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RFD from Pennsylvania

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Disappointed that the restaurant closed early due to winter storm conditions. Front desk offered us take out options, so it all worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. Hotel was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
was fine