Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient to RPI.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location was great.
Cons: Just please review some of your mattresses.
Location: Great location, easy to find and great restaurants in Troy.
Have stayed here a number of times and have found the staff at the front desk somewhat preoccupied with socializing rather than being more welcoming and pleasant upon check in. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable although this last visit left me dissatisfied as the mattress was terribly uncomfortable, as in could be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were visiting a close by college and stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy. It is our first stay at this hotel. It seems new or newly renovated; so, very clean. The only thing we probably didn't know how to do correctly was adjust the 'pressurized' beds. As such, like some of the other reviews commented on, it kind of 'slumps' in the middle; but sufficiently comfortable that we had a good night sleep. We also had dinner at the Sports bar/restaurant and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Overall, a very nice stay and I would come back when I'm in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharonfrom California

Hilton a Garden Inn with great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were noticeably happy and well trained. My daughter had forgotten her toilet bag in last hotel and they set her up with nearly everything. Nice hotel with lobby on 2nd floor (luckily guest told us) . My only complaint was breakfast as HGI have these same breakfasts with white starchy food and really scary factory ommelettes. This year I have seen them so often that I think I need a year off Hilton Garden Inns. We were visiting RPI and really surprised how expensive ($199) the hotel was. Cheaper options at the airport make more sense. Troy is not worth the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed 3 nights while celebrating a friend's wedding in town. The hotel was perfect. Close to our event and had the handy sports bar for drinks before and after. No complimentary breakfast but they do offer a nice breakfast buffet which my husband mad use of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariefrom Neponsit, NY

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night, but would definitely return! Pleasant staff, nice room, and ample parking. Great location! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebfrom Puerto Rico

Nothing to complain about

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic, and the room was extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom PA

A quick visit

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. quite comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very clean. Great facilities icluding laundry and small convenience items at counter. Wonderful breakfast. Free cookies and snacks added to the welcoming feel. Excellent staff.