Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Another comfortable stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
When we are visiting the Troy area, the Hilton Garden Inn is one of the first places we look for accommodations. It is comfortable and convenience to the local colleges. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The Rensselaer Spots Bar and Restaurants has good food and an enjoyable atmosphere. The breakfast buffet has a good variety and we usually do take advantage of the convenience of having breakfast at the hotel. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

A fine hotel but in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. Unfortunately there was a fire alarm at 6:30am on Sunday which caused everyone to get up and walk down the stairs into the snow filled parking lot. But after that everything went very smoothly. It's a fine hotel but in a rather poor part of town in a rather sketchy neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Great proximity to place of business.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Water pressure in the shower was awful. Tried raising the thermostat up a couple of notches but temp still read the same. Room was clean and comfortable but a little noisy, as the room was on the street side. Didn't get my receipt slid under the door for easier checkout as stated. Friendly lobby attendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broomall, PA

Great Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, exactly what we were looking for.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Albany and Troy, New York, lots of restaurants in the area and very easy to get to.
Very nice hotel with great amenities. Restaurants close by and a short drive to Rochester Institute of Technology which was the destination of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Checked in late, checked out early. Hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbaranne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wonderfrom Staten Island.

Number 1

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was awesome. Friendly and caring, extremely clean and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy due to outside noise

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very noisy to the extent that I could not sleep and usually hotels don't bother me. Also could not get temperature right, 69 too cold, 70 was an oven. Very odd. Staff great, but couldn't recommend due to inability to get any rest.