Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed one night. All was good. Nothing more to add other than it worked for what we needed it for. A night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel and suited our needs for a stop over .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and good price- breakfast included
Location: Near the mall which provides access to shopping and restaurants
Nice clean friendly hotel and although there was a power cut when we arrived the staff did their best to ensure we were looked after. Breakfast included in the price which was pleasing and although busy at breakfast time we were satisfied with the wide choice available. Hotel is situated close to the highway which lead to ease of access to continue with our travel the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
I am proud to say that the team did a phenomenal job during the power outage. Those situations are always challenging. I was not here for the outage, they were so confident in themselves and their abilities... for the first time in my 26 year career, the team said "we've got it! No need to come in!" Thank you for posting this and giving me a public forum to say to them - thank the staff for doing such a great job!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice break between Syracuse and Boston

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: New and clean, helpful staff, close to highway.
Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, walking distance to different restaurants, quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the business and the stars!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great hotel close to the highways

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were staying there after seeing the Paul McCartney concer in Albany and called the hotel to let them know we'd be checking in quite late. After a long day filled with excitement it was great to get to the hotel and be greeted with such friendly staff that made sure we had everything we needed. Hotel is very clean and very close to everything. Any time I am in Albany I will definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Modern, clean, comfortable and friendly. Great breakfast in the morning. Our first time in Albany, we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars and the comments! We look forward to seeing you again. Hospitably Yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Indoor pool is small however it was not crowded. There's a nice bbq area in the back with a large gas grill. There is not a restaurant however, there are plenty of places to eat minutes away. The breakfast is nothing great however it certainly is nice that it is offered as part of ones stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! While I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us, I am very sorry our breakfast did not meet your needs. We do try to offer variety in the pastries, breads, cereals, oatmeal, hot food items and yogurts. There is always that magical pancake machine!! :) I hope next time we see you perhaps we can chat a bit on how to turn our "ok" breakfast into a great offering. Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Fine experience. But that's not enough for this survey engine. So the quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dog. There!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: All the above
Cons: Signage for elevators on accommodation floors could be better.
Location: Near the university, good eateries and not far from Capitol Plaza.
We found the staff extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the property convenient to locations we were visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from NM

Holiday inn exp

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive for a Holiday inn exp
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us 4 stars!! I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the value you expected from a Holiday Inn Express. We do strive to be the best at what we do and our rates are competitive with the other high quality hotels in our market. I hope we get a chance, next time you are in town, to better prove our value!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Hamburg New York

Fantastic staff

Posted May 17, 2014
We were very satisfied with the hotel, but on top of that, the hotel staff was just especially friendly and pleasant- especially the breakfast staff there that day, Ann Marie and Richard, I believe. It seemed as though they'd bend over backwards for anyone, and with a smile to boot. Great job everyone! You get five stars from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Anne Marie and Richard genuinely would bend over backwards!! We are lucky to have them..along with the rest of our stellar staff!! Thank you for taking the time to post this, we shared it with the team a while ago and I was remiss in publicly thanking you for it!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager