Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: good night sleep and very quiet
the area and the hotel was very quiet and the staff exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SUNY Albany

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location, very comfortable beds, good size bathroom, staff very helpful
Cons: wish there was a resturant and bar on premises
Location: across from SUNY Albany
great experience - would go back. Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice bathroom and breakfast was fine especially because it was free!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed one night. All was good. Nothing more to add other than it worked for what we needed it for. A night's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for the business. There are many choices in Albany and we appreciate that you gave us your business!! Hospitably yours Kathy Tabora General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel and suited our needs for a stop over .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and good price- breakfast included
Location: Near the mall which provides access to shopping and restaurants
Nice clean friendly hotel and although there was a power cut when we arrived the staff did their best to ensure we were looked after. Breakfast included in the price which was pleasing and although busy at breakfast time we were satisfied with the wide choice available. Hotel is situated close to the highway which lead to ease of access to continue with our travel the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
I am proud to say that the team did a phenomenal job during the power outage. Those situations are always challenging. I was not here for the outage, they were so confident in themselves and their abilities... for the first time in my 26 year career, the team said "we've got it! No need to come in!" Thank you for posting this and giving me a public forum to say to them - thank the staff for doing such a great job!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice break between Syracuse and Boston

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: New and clean, helpful staff, close to highway.
Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, walking distance to different restaurants, quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the business and the stars!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great hotel close to the highways

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were staying there after seeing the Paul McCartney concer in Albany and called the hotel to let them know we'd be checking in quite late. After a long day filled with excitement it was great to get to the hotel and be greeted with such friendly staff that made sure we had everything we needed. Hotel is very clean and very close to everything. Any time I am in Albany I will definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Modern, clean, comfortable and friendly. Great breakfast in the morning. Our first time in Albany, we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars and the comments! We look forward to seeing you again. Hospitably Yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Indoor pool is small however it was not crowded. There's a nice bbq area in the back with a large gas grill. There is not a restaurant however, there are plenty of places to eat minutes away. The breakfast is nothing great however it certainly is nice that it is offered as part of ones stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! While I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us, I am very sorry our breakfast did not meet your needs. We do try to offer variety in the pastries, breads, cereals, oatmeal, hot food items and yogurts. There is always that magical pancake machine!! :) I hope next time we see you perhaps we can chat a bit on how to turn our "ok" breakfast into a great offering. Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rsawicki from Buffalo NY

Nice Nice Nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Great staff. Modern decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the post!!! Hospitably yours, Kathy Tabora General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com