Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Centrally located hotel w/ all basic amenities

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: we liked the amenities of this hotel and once there, found the rooms pleasant and bathroom well designed. all the staff were exemplary
Cons: sliding door design either covered the closet or closed the bathroom door - not a good one. no secure privacy plus opportunities for head banging .
Location: plenty of stores, kids parks, albany state university, saratoga springs
this is a hotel that provides all the basics we crave like an indoor pool, buffet breakfast and microwave and frig in the room. it is very centrally located yet set off from the main road so that one does not hear any outside street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good experience

Posted May 18, 2015
my husband and I came for my daughter's graduation at SUNY Albany. The location was perfect , the room comfortable and the staff friendly. I didn't have much time to enjoy it however i would recommend this hotel to my friends and will go back for next graduation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

I would stay there again

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Maybe move the coffee maker outside of the bathroom... gross.
Location: SUNY Albany campus, great for parents visiting students.
The room was exactly what I wanted. It was clean in both appearance and smell with plenty of room for my family. Nice little breakfast was included in the morning. Our stay was brief but I would stay there again. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great hotel, very nice and helpful staff, generous free breakfast and one of the best coffee around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Room was large, bed was very comfortable, all the amenities, bathroom was large and plenty of space to work.
Location: There is an outdoor mall very close by with high end shops and nice restaurants.
Way more than I expected from a Holiday Inn Express... one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in for a work trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I think for the price the hotel was good, service was good and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great! Stayed 2nd year for the America east basketball championship. They changed my bed from a single to a double queen, no charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Perfect neighborhood,close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com