Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I requested a ground floor room in advance and the hotel could not accomodate us. In addition, the AC/Heat unit was incredibly loud all night and, needles to say, we could not sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit rundown

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Carpets didn't seem clean...elevator was messy. Needs a facelift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbi from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Updated hotel close to freeway.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Roomy and comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Nothing
We stayed here because we had a new grand baby born in Mechanicville to our son and we wanted to be close but give the new parents the privacy they needed. It was a very nice stay with a tasty breakfast.
1 out of 5
by lorraine from tupper lake,ny

tired before a sunday conference

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: cleanliness/staff/ spa/gym/breakfast/room
Cons: resetting fire alarm
Location: shopping/restaurants
fire alarm went off for about a hour at 1:00 am& then again twice in the morning waking me up each time.very exhausting & pretty frustrating.everything else was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Upstate NY

Clean, neat and reliable.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: My big "+" was that the wakeup call was on time. So often these days I have found wake up call late or non-existant. To be woken up in time to get rea
Booked one room with a king size bed. Room was expansive. Confernece center on premisis. Front desk staff were helpful and curtious. Easy walking distance to a couple of restaurants. Pizza, bagels, subs. Not much else in the vicinity. Albany airport is only a 10 minute/ $15 cab ride away when shuttle is not running. Front desk can set up a reliable and clean taxi service the night before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and highway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
As I entered the room I inspected the bed an then the bathroom. Bed was ok neatly made. The bathroom however was disgusting. Someone had used the toilet and did not flush it. There was a used bar soap left on the counter and hair in the tub drain. I will go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leigh from Montreal

great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and big room. Only down side is that the pool is small and very very loud (there is a huge echo) and the design must be bad. Other than that, we loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BOB,EYE&NATE from PA-VERMONT

DID NOT REALLY HAVE TO LEAVE HOTEL TO HAVE FUN

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE GIRL THAT TOOK CARE OF THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS TOP NOTCH.VERY PLEASANT AND TOOK EXTRA CARE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS FILLED AND CLEAN.WILL STAY AGAIN FOR SURE
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty F from Rochester, NY

Overnight for Softball

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in pristine condition and was a real value besides. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Cape Cod

Hotel management

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The management of this hotel seemed to be a problem. There was never a manager on duty. I had a small issue with the room and asked to see the manager listed as the "manager on duty". I was told that the name was that of the president of the hotel chain who wasn't really there. When I suggested that the name should not then be displayed, it was removed, and put back in place 20 minutes later when I was no longer in the area. When I went to check out, I wanted to pay my bill and stood there for 20 minutes while 2 young men behind the desk tried unsuccessfully to resolve a problem that another client was having. While one of them worked on this problem, the other proceeded to answer the phone while I stood there waiting along with another client who needed attention.The rest of the hotel staff was fine, except for the problem of noone in charge. We had a 3-day stay and our room was not made up on the second day, probably due to the management issue. When we asked our chambermaid why the room wasn't cleaned, she said that she had been out that day and knew nothing about it. Her service was great. She tried very hard to make up for a problem she hadn't created.