Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Recommend it. Its a fine place to sleep. That's all I used it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

NOT up to standards

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast - well supplied and resupplied
Cons: Attention to detail. Anticipation of weather impact combined with full booking.
There was nowhere to park. Snow blocked a few spaces (that was to be expected); one guest straddled 2 places-there was no way to track him/her to request re-parking; single trucks occupied 3or4 places by straddling them; adjacent bistro was busy so no places there; not allowed to park in portico. Poor attention to room condition: Drapes had holes. Coffee pot NOT cleaned or resupplied. Bathroom tissues not resupplied. My recommendation to a friend is conditional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Boston

Quality and value

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was two nights and everything was solid form the service to the conditions of everything. The pool and hot tub was very clean, but the only thing that was a disappointment was the workout room. They need a handy man to tighten some bolts and make two of the three cardio machines usable. There are 6 weights, so cardio is the only option. The food is mostly grill in the area and solid. The breakfast at the hotel was nice and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: PILLOWS
Room was clean, but looked a little shabby as the curtains were all hanging off the rod. No garbage pail in the bathroom. The pillows were not too good, soft and firm were all the same. The breakfast room was clean and free complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Staff were very nice. I would stay here again...but definitely bring my own pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Very nice trip.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was Great! Bring your swimsuit the pool looked good and the hot tub, I so wish I'd had a switsuit to enjoy the hot bubbly water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014
Michele- Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Next time, bring your suit! Samantha Munn CRDE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worked perfectly for us.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding in Troy and this location was great for us. The set up of the suite is great. Frig & microwave with sink next to them. Love the shelves in the bathroom. It allows you to spread out a bit. Nice and quiet and comfortable. The view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good. We enjoyed the hot tub each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Yankee Trails
Location: N/A to me.
Close to Yankee Trails where I left on a trip. Convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich Ackner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: LOL Everything!
My husband and myself stayed here on Sep. 5th on our way to Maine. There were a lot of hotels to choose from along the way. My husband seems to like The Holiday Inn Express's for some odd reason. I have stayed in a few that were nice and comfortable but this one was horrible! The bathtub was dirty, there was hair in the sink that wasn't ours. The mattress was just awful and we were up half the night tossing and turning! The girl working the counter didn't greet us or smile when we checked in or anytime we walked by. What I was really surprised at was you got your choice of smoking and non smoking? 2014? You can still smoke in hotels? I will not be back!