Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I had requested a nonsmoking room and was booked into a smoking room, which reeked terribly. The front-desk staff refused to change our room, saying they were sold out, despite having offered friends who checked in after us their choice of nonsmoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel close to restaurant and interstate

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The sunset
Cons: Entrance, the rigs parked there, since there was no parking for huge trucks
Location: Close to the city, to visit the capitol
Hotel was the first of our holidays, it was hard to beat and have very high standards. Beds very comfortable and not noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The Coffee
Nice location but breakfast was closed too quickly. If you did not get there by 9:55, most likely all the food would be locked or put away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reinhard from Staten Island, NY

As nice as the Holiday Inn Express's in Florida

Posted May 26, 2014
We chose this hotel because we went to the graduation of our niece at Renssalaer Polytechnic Institute, an this was 10 minutes away. Arrived late at night, fast and very friendly check-in. Room was beautiful, and to my amazement, window was able to be opened 4 inches, was able to get fresh air! I was in heaven, slept like a baby, terrific breakfast buffet opens at 6 AM. Unlimited and very good coffee. One small flaw: bathroom fan not working. Ot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sundeep from new york

Great and fun

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in on Friday night i was a little tours from my drive and working all day. The woman that checked me in was so wonderful. She was fast, welcoming, efficient and had a great smile. I wish every hotel front desk person was just like her. I only wish I could have got her name to tell someone or write it in my post. The hotel was clean, central and i would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Always stay here when in the area. Excellent staff, room, location and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a Night Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I stayed here for one night only, and it was adequate for a hotel room. Room was clean, and staff was friendly (but not overly so), but the tub was a bit dirty and my curtains didn't close all the way. I did alert the front desk about the curtains and he said they would take care of it, so hopefully that will happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by collegevisitor from CT

Overnight stop for RPI visit

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff at check-in and check-out. Breakfast buffet in a spacious comfortable lounge. Right off the highway exit, but sufficiently away to avoid noise. Many stores reachable within minutes.
2 out of 5
by jim

Smoking room

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Dfault choice was a smoking room on expedia Did not notice that. No other choice.