Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: PILLOWS
Room was clean, but looked a little shabby as the curtains were all hanging off the rod. No garbage pail in the bathroom. The pillows were not too good, soft and firm were all the same. The breakfast room was clean and free complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Staff were very nice. I would stay here again...but definitely bring my own pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Very nice trip.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was Great! Bring your swimsuit the pool looked good and the hot tub, I so wish I'd had a switsuit to enjoy the hot bubbly water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014
Michele- Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Next time, bring your suit! Samantha Munn CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Yankee Trails
Location: N/A to me.
Close to Yankee Trails where I left on a trip. Convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: LOL Everything!
My husband and myself stayed here on Sep. 5th on our way to Maine. There were a lot of hotels to choose from along the way. My husband seems to like The Holiday Inn Express's for some odd reason. I have stayed in a few that were nice and comfortable but this one was horrible! The bathtub was dirty, there was hair in the sink that wasn't ours. The mattress was just awful and we were up half the night tossing and turning! The girl working the counter didn't greet us or smile when we checked in or anytime we walked by. What I was really surprised at was you got your choice of smoking and non smoking? 2014? You can still smoke in hotels? I will not be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed one night and hotel room was clean and hotel staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michael a coelhofrom green bush ny

albany ny

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr. Whytefrom Buffalo, NY

Disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy and worn carpets, poor upkeep of the general facility, pool had brown stains on bottom, no towels in pool area, will never stay at this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I had requested a nonsmoking room and was booked into a smoking room, which reeked terribly. The front-desk staff refused to change our room, saying they were sold out, despite having offered friends who checked in after us their choice of nonsmoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Glens Falls, NY

Not too shabby

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. The employees were friendly. My only "complaint" were the heavy footed people above us, but other than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Hotel close to restaurant and interstate

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The sunset
Cons: Entrance, the rigs parked there, since there was no parking for huge trucks
Location: Close to the city, to visit the capitol
Hotel was the first of our holidays, it was hard to beat and have very high standards. Beds very comfortable and not noisy.