Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - and the desk clerk Annie was great!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: I'd say the bedding could stand some improvement - it's not very comfortable, but tolerable.
Great staff - and the desk clerk Annie was really great! She was very helpful with setting up an early check in as well as a late check out, and followed through with getting back to me on room availability. The bed was OK - not great...but it was comfortable enough to sleep in. Very nice, safe neighborhood, and there's a very good sports bar/gill place right next to the hotel. I'd stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Recommend it. Its a fine place to sleep. That's all I used it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

NOT up to standards

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast - well supplied and resupplied
Cons: Attention to detail. Anticipation of weather impact combined with full booking.
There was nowhere to park. Snow blocked a few spaces (that was to be expected); one guest straddled 2 places-there was no way to track him/her to request re-parking; single trucks occupied 3or4 places by straddling them; adjacent bistro was busy so no places there; not allowed to park in portico. Poor attention to room condition: Drapes had holes. Coffee pot NOT cleaned or resupplied. Bathroom tissues not resupplied. My recommendation to a friend is conditional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Sammy R

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay overnight so that I didn't have to drive home after a family affair. I wanted a clean place with breakfast included on premises. I was very satisfied with accommodations for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meeganfrom West Chazy

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with this hotel. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was good with plenty of restaurants close by. Pool was small but kids enjoyed it and the hot tub was pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Boston

Quality and value

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was two nights and everything was solid form the service to the conditions of everything. The pool and hot tub was very clean, but the only thing that was a disappointment was the workout room. They need a handy man to tighten some bolts and make two of the three cardio machines usable. There are 6 weights, so cardio is the only option. The food is mostly grill in the area and solid. The breakfast at the hotel was nice and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: PILLOWS
Room was clean, but looked a little shabby as the curtains were all hanging off the rod. No garbage pail in the bathroom. The pillows were not too good, soft and firm were all the same. The breakfast room was clean and free complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Staff were very nice. I would stay here again...but definitely bring my own pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Very nice trip.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was Great! Bring your swimsuit the pool looked good and the hot tub, I so wish I'd had a switsuit to enjoy the hot bubbly water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014
Michele- Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Next time, bring your suit! Samantha Munn CRDE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worked perfectly for us.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding in Troy and this location was great for us. The set up of the suite is great. Frig & microwave with sink next to them. Love the shelves in the bathroom. It allows you to spread out a bit. Nice and quiet and comfortable. The view is beautiful. Breakfast is very good. We enjoyed the hot tub each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Yankee Trails
Location: N/A to me.
Close to Yankee Trails where I left on a trip. Convenient!