Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Grafton, Ma

Gr8 value.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed over night but it was nice. Staff was friendly and lobby/room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Brandon from NJ

Bare essentials

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient to my destination
Cons: Needs upgrades
Location: Hotel sits by itself, no attractions nearby.
No restaurants open, even though advertised. Creepy neighborhood. Very sparse hotel staff. Newsstand not open, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The pool was nice and not crowded. Room seemed clean. Room had a refrigerator and microwave; that was nice.
Cons: Get a tv guide channel on the tv. It was impossible to tell what was on tv. Kind of annoying actually.
Location: Able to walk to town to dine.
The internet did not work well. My computer kept logging off and it took forever to log back in. It was more annoying because the remote did not work from the bed (I had to literally stand in front of the tv). I brought it down to the front desk to change the battery but the man said he didn't have a screw driver to open it and couldn't find the person in charge of these things (while I swam for an hour; plenty of time to figure it out)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff B from Rochester, NY

Ok place to stay, neighborhood a little "iffy".

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, quality hotel, but the area it's in is not the best. When i arrived, it appeared that a lot of "locals" were just hanging around outside smoking- but that being said, i had no incidents of trouble or problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Nice location, get an exterior room

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice hotel, close to Union College and downtown Schenectady. Make sure you get an exterior room not one of the rooms that opens into the middle of the hotel. The room darkening curtains do not close and so it is like sleeping in a hallway or a hospital room. The rooms on the exterior walls are fine and avoid this issue altogether. The hotel is well run and clean with very complete facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Greenville SC

Nice Hotel in a Nice Section

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed seeing the swimming pool, and having snacks when the time came for them.
Location: We enjoy a number of the restaurants in the area.
We enjoyed the comfort of the room and the food in the dining room. Our plan is to go there on our next trip, and any others we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn brand has somewhat slipped in my opinion. We were late making reservations for a Farm Aid concert and everything was booked from Albany to Lake George, except for this hotel. After reading the reviews, some good some bad, we booked rooms. We are happy to say everything was perfect, from check in with Dominick , who gave us a great restaurant, Canalis in town, Gina in the lounge, the wait staff in Samuels, housekeeping, security,etc. The rooms and the hotel were clean and the rates were more than fair. The area was fine, we walked all over the area and had no problems. We stayed three days and would definitely would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good hotel for a hourly price

Posted Sep 23, 2013
nice early check-in 10:45 am. went to farm aid in Saratoga at noon and returned to the room at midnight. woke up at 3am to realize the heating/air conditioning unit did not work. hard to sleep at 85 degrees. expected more from a holiday inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Everything. The room was cozy and clean, the lobby was exceptionally warm and welcoming, the pool looked inviting, and the hospitality of employees
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: We're not familiar with the area at all so we took a suggestion from another guest and drove to Saratoga and went to the casino.
We stayed over for two nights (Saturday & Sunday) because we were attending a wedding on Sunday afternoon. I'm very pleased with the choice I made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from calif

Nice time.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: It was clean,the carpet in the room was a little dirty but other than that it was ok.It was close to where i needed to be .
Cons: The carpet should be cleaner in the rooms,The lobby was spotless.beautiful lobby with a pool and everything.
Location: Location was close to theater and Restaurants.
It was nice i got a King size bed.The stuff was nice too.