Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better with a Hilton title...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled like smoke as did the bed sheets and bathroom. I requested a non smoking room and called the front desk the first night we stayed to get this resolved, but no one answered the phone (multiple times). The bed and pillows were not the best quality, so overall didn't have the best night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesliefrom Westchester, NY

Perfect overnight

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while visiting my daughter at college in Schenectady--20 minute drive, but much better than the Schenectady options that were available. After a long drive, we arrived to fresh coffee in the lobby which was very appreciated. Included breakfast which looked great, but we were meeting others for brunch so didn't eat there. Room was clean, had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice for Families

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It is clean and has many of the amenities. Wolfe road diner across the street.
Cons: Quality of eggs at breakfast - not prefrozen.
Location: Area has numerous restaurants nearby including macaroni grill, olive garden, etc. Easy access to the highways. 15 minutes to RPI.
The Homewood suites are very clean and has great facilities. We had a studio with 2 queen beds. It is ideal for families or people staying a long time as it has a fully equip kitchen. There are even dishes, silverware, and cooking equipment. It also has a full size frig. The breakfast was the normal free breakfast with many of the typical options including waffles, boiled eggs, sausage, toast, etc. Wifi worked well . I gave it a 4 for facilities because of the breakfast. The breakfast had omelets (veggy and plain), but it was obvious they were the premade/frozen type. Other days may have better options. The price is at the high end of the hotels in the area. I think the extra cost is going towards the full kitchen and in room facilities. Otherwise, would have expected a better quality eggs at breakfast for that price, given the competition in the area. I'd rather have better food. But for others, this may better fit their needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very cleans nice inner pool, good coffee

Posted Oct 15, 2014
very cleans nice inner pool, good coffee, strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Superior hotel for short or extended stays.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nichts
Location: Multiple restaurants nearby; close to the airport.
This is one of the best chain hotels I've ever visited. Free shuttles to airport and restaurants; large, clean rooms, first-rate staff; generous free breakfast. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Gansevoort

Satisfied cutomer

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay and have always been satisfied with service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kennefrom Boston

nothing wrong with this place

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location..food..atmosphere and service are all great.