Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with good location close to hwy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: mattresses
Location: cloase to hwy 87 on the way to Montreal
Spent a night at hotel Indigo with family. Nice location, good staff, clean facility, very good coffee and breakfast (purchase). Mattresses were not comfortable for me. but room and bathroom were nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprise! (in a good way)

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: A little weird on the cleaning manager coming up to count the pet hairs (we have a small dog, with a short hair coat who sleeps on his own bed)
Location: Good restaurant on premise, with a row of shopping in close proximity
We needed a quick, quality place to stay on our way to Vermont for a wedding (not easy to find). Hotel Indigo surpassed our expectations. It's modern clean and quiet, with a very accommodating front desk staff. The restaurant couldn't have been better, and the Friday weekly jazz band was not just some tacky cover band. This is a definite return stay for us. You can have your Comfort and Hampton Inns, these people know what a good 'short stay' hotel should be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near RPI

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: room size
Location: near RPI
Chose this hotel to attend an RPI graduation. The rooms are spacious and there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from wisconsin

Nice hotel convenient to airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Thermostat in my room was broken.
Location: Located right next to an excellent Japanese restaurant, Koto.
I stay here often because it's so close to the airport and services on Wolff Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanae

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I needed a place to stay over night before my flight out of Albany International Airport, and I loved everything about my stay there. The room was well designed, spacious, clean, and tasteful. The location was perfect, too. The restaurant offered great food, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Northern VT

Weekend in Albany

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: decor, location, price/night
Cons: sound-proofing for rooms facing I-87.
Location: Shopping at two malls, great proximity to Wolf Rd. and Albany airport.
Beautiful hotel, great value, hardwood floors in rooms, very comfortable beds, walk-in shower, Aveda toiletries, easy proximity to all the shopping/restaurants on Wolf Rd. We had a room on the side of the hotel facing the interstate and found it to be a little noisy from traffic. That eased after 11pm, but would have been aided by some more sound-proofing on the windows or some white noise from the ventilation system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelmama

Great hotel, right near the airport

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: decor comfortable bed and pillows no carpeting - laminate flooring - much cleaner
Cons: Need a mini fridge and microwave. Most major chains include breakfast - this one didn't.
Location: Near the airport Near highway and restaurants/shopping Great restaurant attached
The Hotel Indigo was a great surprise. Rooms have laminate flooring instead of carpeting, a great bed and good pillows. Decor was modern and appealing. Could have used a fridge and microwave like most hotels these days do, but would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Just the way it should be. Everything was clean functional with lots of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com