Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was really old and there were lot of dust hidden in the room, behind the furnitures and such. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Utica

Need new heaters

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The top blankets on the beds were disgusting and the heater did not heat up the room well enough - the price was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom New York

yet another trip

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom London

No complaints

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite far out of town, not good if you have no transport. But no complaints otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom New York

another trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alisonfrom NJ

Worth the cheap price and more

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides great staff and quick check in and check out. It was worth every penny. Clean neat. Not old looking. Very spacious for a king size room at an inn. I thought it would be a closet but it wasn't! Everything worked fine from shower to TV to fridge and microwave! I'm used to higher in hotels but stayed here for a business trip paid for out of pocket and I saved so much. Great breakfast selection of waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, fruit etc. I was a little nervous to stay looking at some of the reviews posted but this is by far more than worth the rate listed. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawrencefrom New Hampshire

Stay week of Oct 20th-2014

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Very very good value for low price range. I stay in this area several times a year and have used this hotel and another in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs renovating

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very convenient to SUNY Albany. The office staff is absolutely wonderful, friendly, attentive. The rooms need renovation. The carpet was kind of gross and the tile was quite old. The first night, the towels were a little bit coarser than sandpaper but better the second night. The price was definitely right on hotels.com. One of our non-smoking rooms smell of smoke and their was a huge burn hole on the sheet of the pull out bed.