Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawrencefrom New Hampshire

Stay week of Oct 20th-2014

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Very very good value for low price range. I stay in this area several times a year and have used this hotel and another in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs renovating

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very convenient to SUNY Albany. The office staff is absolutely wonderful, friendly, attentive. The rooms need renovation. The carpet was kind of gross and the tile was quite old. The first night, the towels were a little bit coarser than sandpaper but better the second night. The price was definitely right on hotels.com. One of our non-smoking rooms smell of smoke and their was a huge burn hole on the sheet of the pull out bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

What a mess

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wi-fi slow, iron board dirty, remote backing missing, and television need to update. Need to be maintained....
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel sheets and bedspreads had stains on them. Overall, it did not feel like a clean room and bathroom. Very outdated as well, but I don't care about that as long as it seems clean. This did not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryjofrom Rome ny

Disgusting and very disappointed for a Howard John

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We knew this room would not be spectacular paying the price we paid. And we were not going to be in it much to pay a high price for one. All we wanted was clean. Well not only was it not clean it was disgusting!!! Thought about moving the second day but then being gone all day figured it made no sense. Arriving back to our room after a long day the housekeeping only emptied one garbage out of 3. And was hoping the rug would be vacumned since it was not when we arrived. But it was not. So disappointing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Canandaigua, NY

Condition and poor service

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is old and run down. The desk clerk put my credit card in his pocket while checking me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by janetfrom Jeannette, PA

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bedding, clean facility, ok free breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, convenient
2 out of 5
Recommended
by georgettefrom Brooklyn

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the area the serroundig was nice they are freindly the breckfast nice the only complaine is I dont feel comfrtable to take shower in hotel I waited to go back home to take shower just they nead to take care of cleaning of the bathroomsevery think els O K
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Night Clerk needs a wake up call

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a late arrival, called the hotel in advance to alert them..I arrived 1:00am , and waited until 1:27am to check in. Night was unavailable..Have no idea where he was or doing. Kept saying HELLO!! Even called the hotel to get noticed as I am standing in the lobby!! I think the NIGHT CLERK needed a wake up call !! The location was questionable, especially that time of night. I will say the rooms were renovated and very clean. And The price was right for the night. I was attending a funeral that a few blocks down from this hotel ,that is why I stayed there. I looked at a map from Hotels.com and decided this hotel would make it easy..