Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo new york

would not recommend

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Poor heating in room. No heat in bathroom Television had only 3 working stations. Took 20 min for hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel very drafty

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Really needs top be refurbished and weatherproofed
Location: Close to the airport
The hotel was a "DEAL" but you get what you paid for. Older carpets, sinks and curtains-large gaps around the door made for a very drafty room that took most of the night to warm up on a January night. So not one to take the family to but cheap and close to the airport if you need to crash before an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CSTKfrom CT

great for business not for families.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been around since before rocks were dirt. The stay was once again comfortable, but this hotel is run down and old showing its age. Don't expect the the palace hotel, but it is great fora few nights and they have welt or monthly rates for people sticking around for a business stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Albany NY.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Close to several places in the area that I needed to go to.
Cons: Better repair work, be neat about the work, clean up afterwards. A panel in the bathroom was removed and put back 2 inches to one side, terrible.
Location: Lots of things to see and do in Albany. Across the river is Troy and a bit past that Vermont. Lots to do close by.
Easy to see the sign for it but not easy to find the front office, behind a Bar and Grill. Room was OK but repair work in the room was poorly done and made it appear dirty which was not the case but more careful repair work would improve the whole place. Breakfast was terrible. Coffee just warm, bagels paper thin and dry, nothing welcoming about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: There were two sets of towels in the bathroom. One of the wash clothes in the set had yellow spots on it but other than that all was good.
The room was very clean. There was some mold on the bathroom ceiling but I didn't even notice it until I was about to walk about to leave the place. Overall I liked the fact that I could control the heat and air. The tv did have cable so that's definitely a plus. I think the staff were very welcoming and I didn't see any huge issuess with the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MICHAELfrom California

Good two-night stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a two-star hotel and the price, all you could want -- clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not my first choice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were large and clean, but rather run down, security lock was missing and outside door was blown open by the wind, staying there alone made me a little uneasy and I'm pretty fearless