Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: whirlpool, hot tub, and sauna. They don't have it anymore. Would be nice to have them back.
nice. clean, worth the extra few bucks to me to get a nice clean room. Quiet rooms. everything works. facilities are in good shape and well kept. So no complaints. Very good. I spend a little more to stay here but never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

Couldn't be better

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room was great, clean, comfortable bed (had one bed king size). And after driving for many hours and driving 5 hours early to check in, the hotel staff found a way to check us in early. It couldn't have been a better stay! Thank you Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Ny state

Reunion weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location; interior could use some update or repair work but the room was clean! Staff was friendly and efficient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Montreal, Quebec

1 night

Posted May 25, 2014
No breakfast included and no wifi, for 190$/ night....something to think about. Was a very good night stay, but probably wouldn't go back because of the price and for what u get!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Sevil, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not able to fully enjoy the stay with us. Being a full service hotel we do not normally have breakfast included, however., we have packages that do include breakfast and our reservationist can explain you the rates and availability for your next stay with us. I hope you will be back and we will be able to regain your trust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Massachusetts

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific-loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transportation

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff. Bellman were terrific.
Getting cabs out there is real work and requires serious patience. The courtesy vans should have a wider range than the airport and the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Malik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com