Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: everything
Very nice/good location/attractive in every sense of the word/will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Cartersville, GA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable , clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Birmingham, AL

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Adorable and nicest staff ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Roswell, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast, very clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better Days

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of updating. May have been very nice at one time, time has put it in need of upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Georgia

Could be better

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room condition excellent, just clean, comfortable, full renovation, one only exception:bathroom, it is clean but it is clear bath looks old. Friendly people, I like it and the best, good price, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Southern Charm

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my visit. I arrived early for check-in and the staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. Although some maintenance was on-going the grounds were neat, the area was quiet, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable but a bit noisy. The architecture was definitely echoed old southern charm. My stay included a traditional southern breakfast, minus fruit, with a friendly staff. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Simply delightful...I only regret is that my arrival time was too late so I didn't get a chance to enjoy the facility in it's entirety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to be off the chain circuit!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The campus was really neat...bar and restaurant were cozy, friendly, and well decorated; pool and pool house area were nicely laid out and orderly.
I had a business meeting in the area and decided to change the pace by staying at a locally owned hotel as opposed to the chain I normally support. The pictures and comments on line totally enticed me...The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I arrived 2 hours before check-in and was allowed to move in and get squared away for a conference call. The room was very clean!!! It is an older property, but I was really impressed with all of the effort and upgrades that had been made. It is refreshing to see older properties rehabilitated as opposed to being demolished. The landscaping and lay out of the property was very nice and not stodgy and sterile! People need to keep in mind this is not new construction, so don't show up looking for it!!!! Some of the reviews I read were ridiculous with the negative comments. This is a really quaint property with well appointed, clean, and comfortable rooms. The staff is extremely courteous and accommodating. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phyllis from Elkhart

Rainy evening at Merry Acres

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived later in the evening on a very rainy day, so we didn't get to enjoy all of the beautiful grounds. We ate in the Pub located in the office area. The food was good and service was great.