Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Albany, GA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We stayed here for a recent wedding and the hotel was picked for the wedding party. Great location, close to everything in Albany. The entire experience was fantastic and I would definitely consider staying here next time I'm in Albany. The pool was a great place to enjoy the afternoons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, Excellent Facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I don't normally like motel style accommodations where you park right outside your room. But this is a definite exception. The main lobby and pub give this property character. I didn't get to eat or drink at the pub because we got in late, but I wish that I could have because it looks very inviting. As a fitness addict having a full service gym with excellent facilities right next door (literally a 2 minute walk from my room) was a definite bonus – and being able to charge the $5 workout fee to my room was welcome. I would definitely stay here again. The meeting facilities (we used 2 of their meeting rooms) were also first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nicely appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Room service was timely and staff were very helpful and timely with services provided. Food from Pub was excellent. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed Mercel from Jacksonville, FL

A Gem

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the best kept secret in Albany. Exquisite in every detail from the pub to the adorable rooms... I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know.... You will see us back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah Wilson from Conyers, GA

Breath of fresh air

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice and cozy Inn. Loved the magnolia trees and siting at the Pub in the evening with a glass of wine, friendly guest, and reading my Kindle. It was just nice to relax after work. Will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by P&J from Ga

Not what I expected

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom dirty...sofa in room lumpy...rickety coffee table. Outside rooms were not visible on the page.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great place, great onsite resturant

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
shuttle service is dependable, and a great place to get a run in up to lake loretta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Apr 26, 2014
An older hotel that has been renovated. Pleasantly surprised and offering a neighborly feel. Will seek Merry Acres out next time my family is in Albany, Ga. My wife says it's the best breakfast she's had at a hotel, especially the grits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reese Family from N Carolina

Beautiful!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn's grounds are beautiful and well kept. My only regret is that we did not arrive early enough to enjoy it more. The rooms are very spacious and comfy. We will DEFENITELY be back for another stay. LOVED this place!!