Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It'll do if you don't mind noisy neighbors

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no signage at the entrance of the hotel, only from the highway. It is very easy to drive by and miss the entrannce of the hotel. The room itself was small but comfortable, in good condition. Walls are extremely thin, the neighboring room's television woke me at 4:30 am. Could hear people walking in upstairs room. Continental breakfast was fine, no frills. The hotel was overall okay but I would not stay there again because, as I was checking out, the desk staff felt it necessary to go on a rant about how he wished I had not gotten my room via hotels.com because they charge him a commission and refused to give me a receipt. Truth of the matter is, if it wasn't for hotels.com, I would have never even heard of this hotel. It was reasonable for the amount of money I paid per night but I won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, NY

Decent breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: A good hotel for a good rate
Cons: No elevator and we had a handicapped person with us.
Location: Not far from the Times Union Center where our conference was being held.
A comfortable place to stay near many stores and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia A.from PA

Needs updating.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was across from ice and vending. Noisy. Slamming doors through the night. Carpets in hallways very worn and not clean. Despite arriving after check-in time clerk was not sure room was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by genefrom codolora

overnight

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a hard time finding the entrance. Had to ask for directions. I could see the sign but not the entrance. Needs to be marked better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vaughan, ont

close to highway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses
Location: FRESH fruits and breads, etc.
the mattress was so soft that we kept sinking to the middle of the bed. The breakfast was too spartan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LEIGHfrom PA

NOT THE BEST BUT NOT THE WORST

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP AND THAT WAS ABOUT IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleenfrom North Bethesda, MD

Excellent Hotel for the Price!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel -- I will likely stay here again when I'm in the Albany area. The front desk attendant (Manny) was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I will caution, however, that the hotel has VERY thin walls. I could hear the TV in the adjoining room, as well as (loud) conversations in the hallway. If you're a light sleeper, I'd recommend looking elsewhere. But if you're not (or if you had earplugs), this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jackiefrom Virginia

Dirty and Loud

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person at the front desk was trying to be funny, but came across rude. The room and bathroom were dirty. They also placed us near an exit door where all of the construction workers who stayed the night left between 4:00 and 5:00 in the morning.