Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The Staff was very friendly. The hotel rooms were small but we were only there to sleep, so they were fine. The room was clean and well kept. It worked well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snowy Buffalo NY

Repeat stay & will return

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Check in is quick and easy, nice after a long drive.
Cons: The entrance is tricky until you know the layout. The parking lot is somewhat dark but the gentleman on desk made point of keeping us close to door
Location: Located right off the highway. There is retail shopping close by for things I always forget to pack.
The hotel is reasonable, clean, comfortable with a friendly staff. This is our 4th stay and will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

NICE STAY- inexpensive, convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: inexpensive, great location, very clean
Cons: pillows (more of them) TV not well located in room Coffee in room a must
Location: centrally located close to I 87 close to shopping, many restaurants nearby
Travel lots to area...nice, inexpensive choice...only downside...bring your own pillows...the rest was very good...can't beat it for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It'll do if you don't mind noisy neighbors

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no signage at the entrance of the hotel, only from the highway. It is very easy to drive by and miss the entrannce of the hotel. The room itself was small but comfortable, in good condition. Walls are extremely thin, the neighboring room's television woke me at 4:30 am. Could hear people walking in upstairs room. Continental breakfast was fine, no frills. The hotel was overall okay but I would not stay there again because, as I was checking out, the desk staff felt it necessary to go on a rant about how he wished I had not gotten my room via hotels.com because they charge him a commission and refused to give me a receipt. Truth of the matter is, if it wasn't for hotels.com, I would have never even heard of this hotel. It was reasonable for the amount of money I paid per night but I won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, NY

Decent breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: A good hotel for a good rate
Cons: No elevator and we had a handicapped person with us.
Location: Not far from the Times Union Center where our conference was being held.
A comfortable place to stay near many stores and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia A.from PA

Needs updating.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was across from ice and vending. Noisy. Slamming doors through the night. Carpets in hallways very worn and not clean. Despite arriving after check-in time clerk was not sure room was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by genefrom codolora

overnight

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a hard time finding the entrance. Had to ask for directions. I could see the sign but not the entrance. Needs to be marked better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vaughan, ont

close to highway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses
Location: FRESH fruits and breads, etc.
the mattress was so soft that we kept sinking to the middle of the bed. The breakfast was too spartan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LEIGHfrom PA

NOT THE BEST BUT NOT THE WORST

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS A PLACE TO SLEEP AND THAT WAS ABOUT IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com