Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was easy to find and of easy access near the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A fine place to sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: I didn't really expect much
Location: It was close enough to where I needed to be - I selected based on price
I was out doing business for three long days - as a place to sleep and get cleaned up - A plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Nice place to stay. Room was a bit small, but it was clean and comfortable. Numerous restaurants all within a couple miles and nearby shopping mall. Located right next to dunkin donuts which was perfect for morning coffee an quick bite of breakfast while on my way out. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My biggest complaint was the lighting in the parking lot. It was a little dark at night which makes me uneasy since I was traveling alone. All in all, I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

It was fine

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The beds, the location for us.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Near the airport and food nearby.
After reading a few reviews about the Red Roof Albany airport I was a litte weary but it was unfounded. The stay was fine for the price we paid. Room was clean, beds were fresh and confortable. This is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect it. We would stay here again without any doubts. It is off the street and there are eating places close to the hotel, within walking distance. Did not hear any noise and the only thing it did not have was a cont., breakfast. It is fine. As far as plane noise, it is near the airport but did not bother us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Affordable hotel near airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle service, comfy beds.
Location: Airport (Albany)
Early flight (5:30 AM) so being near to airport with shuttle service was great. Only spent about 6 hours in the room but met needs. Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff, free shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, older facility with small but clean and comfortable rooms. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent; on call 24 / 7, with short waiting time. A better choice than the cheapest motels, for slightly more money. Dog friendly too, at no extra charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I was very disappointed. The room was ok but we were right under the flight path of airplains flying into Albany. I do have to say that the manangement did refund the remainder of my stay and I found another hotel that worked much better for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from latham, NY

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had low expectations and upon walking in was pleasantly surprised with how nice and new it looked. We got a great deal and had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Saratoga trip

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Saratoga. Near lots of shopping. Many places to eat nearby also.
Cons: microwave and coffee maker in room ;more towels ( 2 for a couple is not enough).
Location: Near Rt.87 ( Northway). Lots of shops and theaters on Wolf Rd. Near airport. Planes start flying overhead about 6 am.
Hotels in Saratoga cost way to much. This motel was easy on / easy off to Rt. 87 and close many shops in area. Basic but clean. Tiny bathrooms. No coffee maker in our room. No extra pillows available either. No breakfast either. for price....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Great Deal for the Money

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable, offered the basic amenities, and is located in the midst of all the stores and restaurants on Wolf Road. It's not far from the airport and around the corner from the Desmond Conference Center. At the price, this is one of the best deals for a room in uptown Albany.