Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
On this trip the RRI did not meet its normal cleanliness standard which was a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for cheap

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Check in was easy enough, and the room was okay. Beds were clean and relatively comfortable, but there was washcloths that had clearly been used on the counter, and the floor was a bit dirty. The bathroom looked pretty unclean as well. Pet friendly, so that was a perk. Decent place for cheap if you need a night or two, but if you're looking for anything more than a low cost bed for the night, probably not what you're looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Restaurants à la porte

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement et ses prix.
Cons: Le WiFi ne fonctionne pas toujours très bien. Un petit réfrigérateur serait apprécié pour des séjours de quelques jours.
Location: Plusieurs restaurants sont situés à moins de 100 mètres et il y a un centre d'achats majeur à moins de 2 km avec un magasin L.L.Bean.
C'est mon troisième séjour à cet hôtel grace à son emplacement à proximité de l'autoroute 87 et de l'aéroport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

3 days stay due to emergency at home...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Okay I've stayed here before and knew this was not the Ritz Carlton. However it was clean. The staff is good. My only complaint is that the shower water was less than hot. For most guests it would be okay but I'm one of those people who prefer scalding hot showers. All in all if your look for a clean cheap room this place will serve your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Nice and affordable stay in Albany

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Like I previously stated, the staff, the room was for sure their advantages.
Location: Very convenient near the airport and downtown. Lots of restaurants on Wolf road.
I would easily say that my experience with this hotel was pleasant. The hotel staff at the front desk was very helpful and had a friendly and welcoming attitude. The room was exactly as advertised, no unpleasant surprises, clean and apparently recently renovated. Everything was in perfect working condition, bed was comfortable and the room was cozy and warm. It also had a lot of amenities for the price paid. If I return to Albany I would surely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen County NJ

good for a quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: most bang for your buck
Cons: cleaning - bath towel was left behind by others hanging on back of door. it was still there on my second night I guess they dont look back there
Location: Close to lots of stores and resturants
rooms are small but nice great place to stay for just an overnight. They did forget to take a used bath towel that was left from the previous person . It was hanging on the bath door. I left it there thinking they would get it after my first night .Came back for my second night and the towel was still there. Oh well If your a lite sleeper there is alot of plane traffic being close to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Id

Nice Rooms but too noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The room and shuttle service
Cons: Monitor noise after hours.
My stay was a mixed bag. Staff were helpful and friendly and the shuttle to/from airport was great. The room was fine; clean and comfortable. Trying to get a nights sleep proved difficult. Planes flying directly overhead were really loud as were the neighbors on all sides and outside going on late into the night. Not the fault of the hotel but definitely made for less than great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Stayed for a week.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Price, comfortness
Cons: one night without hot water.
Comparing other hotels in the same price range. this one is definitely the best choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trout Lake, WA

Basic, clean and comfortable with 24 hour shuttle

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: 24 hour shuttle and clean, comfortable room
Cons: Provide for printing boarding passes in lobby
I chose the Red Roof Inn because it is the only hotel which provides 24 hour shuttle service to Albany Airport and I was arriving after midnight then leaving at 6:00 a.m 5 days later. I was pleasantly surprised to find a basic but very clean and comfortable room. The heat worked fine, there was all the hot water I wanted, the WiFi was quick and, as I said, the shuttle was available at the very late and very early hours when I needed it. No breakfast is provided but a Dunkin Donuts is adjacent. There's no provision to print a boarding pass in the lobby, kind of a strange choice in today's environment when it would be so cheap and easy to implement, but that is more of a quibble about what is a very good value at the price they charge for the quite decent accommodation they provide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient on your way to NYC

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Good quality to price ratio when you just want to stay overnight on your way to New York City.