Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Rochester, NY

Reasonable for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Nice desk area for working.
Cons: Refrigerator and heating/cooling units were noisy.
Location: Easy to get into Albany from here.
There was ample room, a desk area for working, and the bed was comfortable. Small refrigerator was making noise at night and heating/cooling unit was rather loud. The bathtub had been re-lined so the bottom was concave and rather awkward when showering. I got what I paid for, but would rather have a nicer place if staying for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean accommodations on a budget.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Check in was quick and simple.
I was a little anxious about room conditions at the quoted price point (about $70.00 per night) but was pleasantly surprised. The room was updated and modern, not dated and tired like many other facilities I have endured at that price. Everything was clean and in working order. It is not a palace, but the bed was comfortable, the linens were clean and free of stains, the appliances were modern and everything worked as it should. A no frills place, but for the price it was a pleasant surprise and a comfortable over night experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to reach from airport, but noisy

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This Red Roof Inn was super easy to reach from the airport - which was great for our late night arrival. Also, late check in was no problem. However, between the usual doors opening and closing and the airplanes roaring overhead, I did not sleep well. The white noise of the fan inside our room helped, but I still found it too noisy to give a higher comfort rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to the airport, and nice places to eat.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Bedroom seems to be new. Beds are comfortable, and TV is HD.
Cons: To reduce noise from outside. It's an urgent matter.
Location: Close to the airport, nice places to eat, and near a shopping mall
It was a very nice bedroom, clean, comfortable. A bit noisy during day, and in the evening the sounds of planes...one day cleaning was not good, but the rest of the days were excellent. Good beds, good TV, nice showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaky shower

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location was great for my needs. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. The room was clean, great TV, and very quiet.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby.
There was a significant leak in the shower which I could not turn off. It ran all night and since it was the hot water, it made the bathroom and the room very warm and humid. I'm not sure why the staff would have allowed this room to be occupied since this didn't appear to be a new problem but one that should have been fixed before I stayed there. Obviously the person who cleaned the bathroom previously new about this problem. Also, the bathroom is very small. A person of larger stature or someone with a disability would have a challenge maneuvering in the tiny space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from scranton, pa

Nice for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It's a great place for an overnight stay. I would definitely stay there again if I happened to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired

Pet Friendly hotels on the way

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean Modern Rooms. A Large Pet Area
Location: Very near to the airport and close to fast food restaurants and shopping centre.
We have been on the road, travelling America and Mexico for the last 4.5 months. Some of our destinations have taken several days to reach. This required us to do several overnight stays. Having our small Yorkie with us requires a Pet Friendly Hotel. Red Roof's pet Friendly Policy has taken that stress out of out travels. Unfortunately Red Roof Inns have been a HIT or a MISS. This one was a HIT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shelly from minnesota

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Rooms were clean. Convenient to shopping and dining. Dont know if I would stay for an extended stay but a night or two was good. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an ok stay. .

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good location. Close to the mall airport and everything else. In good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BoiseNoise from Idaho

Excellent value for an overnight near the airport

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good value; clean; warm.
Cons: When I called from the airport to request a shuttle, the front-desk person could not tell me what it would look like or what logo would be on it.
Location: Near the Albany airport. I only wanted a good night's sleep, but did walk to the Olive Garden next door for a bite to eat.
I was pleased with pretty much everything about this stay. The room was warm, clean, and fairly quiet, at least until the people in the room next door checked in. It does seem that the hotel might consider not putting people in adjacent rooms if they know in advance (because of requests for shuttles, wake-up calls, etc.) that one will be getting up at 4:30 a.m. to catch a flight, and the other will be arriving from the airport at midnight. But, thinking about that would obviously be more than a person could reasonably hope for.