Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Happy Camper from From Long Island

Love Staying Here!

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time we stayed here and we will stay there again and again. That says it all. Everything was newly renovated. Our last stay was only a year ago... didn't think it needed to be renovated ... but everything was brand new..... The room was clean, breakfast was great, staff excellent! We will be back.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicest, friendliest staff ever!!

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was relaxing and accommodated our every need while there. Even though there were some renovations in progress, it only affected our stay in the morning when workers started hammering on what sounded like the 2nd floor above us. Still, we may have been in an area that was the least noisy and we appreciated that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best in Albany Area

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and great. I really liked it very much. It was a very closed to Highway and MA ski resort and a premium outlet mall. But there are not many restaurants around there so you don't have much choice in foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy

Convenient off I90

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel under reconstruction. Inconvenient for breakfast. Disappointed because we had excellent experience with this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The problem was the set up of the room. The location of the bed was next to the dressing/sink/bathroom area. If one needed to get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, it was very dark. We did not have a night light so we needed to leave the bathroom light on. Even with the door almost closed, the light was right on us. If one needed to got to the bathroom, then the bright light was on the person sleeping inthe bed. Then, to wash your hands, again, it was disturbing to the person asleep,. Otherwise, we really liked the kitchenette and the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave & Lynn

Great experience

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
From start to finish it was a great experience. The room was laid out like a small apartment,with a kitchenette area and a separate bedroom. It was clean and comfortable. They also allowed pets, It was right off the I90 corridor which made it easy to go to the Berkshires or downtown Albany. The next time we go up to upstate NY,we will be staying at the Residents Inn. Very good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay ...

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great ... room ... location... and great service... nice staff. Only complaint was very loud guests arriving at 1:15 a.m. (not the hotels fault).... Breakfast offered a good variety of choices.... definitely plan on staying at this hotel again... Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr. & Mrs. Schindler

Good choice for Albany area and stopovers

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We'd stay here again en route to the Adirondacks or Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com