Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

First reponse

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: What I liked is I felt like I was at home. We travel a lot and I just want to be safe and secure when I checked in the atmosphere was great.
Cons: What could be changed is the Ice machine on each hall it was still okay
Location: Wow! the location was great Fun Park, Albany Mall, Outback, Olive Garden, Recreation Park large lake for walking,Walgreens,ect its great!!
My experience was a great experience staff was friendly ,and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great and friendly place if visiting the area

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The rate for the room, and it was close the places we were there to visit.
Cons: The furniture in the room was a bit dated.
Location: Andersonville and President Jimmy Carter Historical Site. The are a number of places to order food that delivers which was nice.
We were looking for a place to spend the night when passing through from Missouri to Florida that was close to Andersonville and President Jimmy Carter historical sites. The Southern Royal Inn and Suites was close to both and at a very reasonable rate. If one is willing to overlook some dings and dents on the furniture in the room than this place will work for you. The staff was very nice, helpful, and friendly. The room was clean and big with a comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was more than acceptable. The sign out front said the place was under new management. It looks like the new management is off to a great start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome ambience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel has an distinct southern flair and look. Reminds you of days gone bye. The country feel was complemented by the awesome country breakfast, in a actual dining room. The staff was there and ready to satisfy you every need. I plan to stay here often when I frequently the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good. Clean room. Would recommend this for any of my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by not for me from Atlanta

Sketchy location-very dated

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bank recently took over this hotel & made some improvements, but not enough to overcome its shortcomings.Carpet was the original & didn't appear or feel clean. I completely unloaded my car because of the neighborhood. It supposedly had security at night but I overheard 1 guest in the dining area the next morning state she got a gun out when someone tried to open her door. That was enough for me. The bank is going to have to pump a lot more money into this for it to survive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Stuart

Just ok

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's never a good thing when the clerk offers to show you your room before you check in, especially when you have already driven 12 hours to get there. Room was old and outdated but very clean. The hotel itself is on the outside of Albany so driving into town for food and life was not very convenient. Breakfast was served daily, skip the powdered eggs, yuck but really great selection of breads and continental items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Shawnee, KS

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Location: There aren't any restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but a few blocks away the Lonestar Steakhouse has great steaks and seafood!
We stayed at this hotel on the way to and from Florida. Both times we were very pleased with the accommodations, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There were only two negatives: 1) (and a major one!) was that there was no elevator. If stairs are a concern, make sure you ask for a first-floor room. The second was that the pillows are half-size -- the first time I've seen that at a hotel. The breakfast was better than average with hot items in addition to the standard fruit, yogurt and cereals.