Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room was large, updated, clean and the hotel was located nearby to our destination. The breakfast was great, with a variety of choices.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: We really did not pursue any things nearby so aren't qualified to answer this.
We were in the area for a LAX tournament. We needed a place near to it. We were very pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie was enjoyable. I hope you will keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you, Carrie F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice stay, clean room,very good staff to welcome you.....good breakfast.....overall good stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Albany/Colonie. I am delighted that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you, Carrie F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tia from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Clean room, very spacious. Excellent breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Delmonicos steak house was a mile away and we had a very nice meal.
We were able to check in a little early. They called to make sure everything was ok and up to our standards. The room was very clean and smelled clean. The beds were very comfortable and we all were able to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good and overall would highly recommend this property to people. Also, it is a pet free property and with my daughters allergies that is a real plus!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Long Island, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The architectural lay out of the room with its pocket door bath areas was very nice.
Cons: No complaints whatsoever.
Our son lives nearby, and this exceptional hotel will be where we'll stay when in Albany. Gorgeous, and so different in quality than the average chain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Sussex, NJ

Close to major highways & shopping.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Clean modern hotel. Great breakfast. Cordial professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from NH

Great overnight stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great stay overnight in Colonie. Close to restaurants and shopping. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great free breakfast in the morning too! Will be staying again and staff was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from NY

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful
Location: Near shopping and eats. Not far off of I87
Staff were exceptional- after checking out we were notified of items that were left behind in the room! THE desk staff were amazing, they met every need/request with cheerful energy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hernandez from Puerto Rico

Very clean and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only 1 night stay from 29th to December 30. But we could wash our laundry in the hotel's laundromat, watch tv in front of the fire place, go to Colony Mall near the hotel and rest the entire night in a very comfort bed. In the morning a good breakfast (basic but not poor). Then make a quick checkout and in less than 8 minutes back in the Insterstate. What else would you ask for? Extraordinary stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014