Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Convenient hotel.

Posted May 9, 2015
Spacious room. Bath and a half. Good breakfast, Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Disappointing Spring Break Overnight!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: People should be notified, including Expedia, when an indoor pool in upstate NY is out of order!
Location: Flight Gym
As a single mom I promised my two daughters and one family friend that I would take them on an overnight to enjoy an indoor pool and shopping in Albany. I booked my room on Expedia for ease. We arrived and quickly checked into the hotel and headed out enjoy an hour of trampoline time at a nearby trampoline park. On the way back, it was agreed we would pick up a take out dinner and bring it back to the hotel to enjoy the pool and spa. As we went in we noticed a sign on the pool door saying it was closed for maintenance. I inquired at the desk as to when it would be repaired and they informed me not anytime during my stay. I stated that the indoor pool was why I selected the hotel. Another family in the lobby stated the same thing. My girls were so disappointed they wanted to just go home. In the hall I ran into the other family who with four children were even more disappointed due to the pool closure. The father explained that because he complained he received a discount. I went and upon check out inquired about this and was told that because I booked through Expedia nothing could be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Colonie Mall.
Cons: Opaque plastic bathroom doors should be replaced with solid doors re: privacy and light during the night. Sitting area furniture was chipped.
Location: Close to interstate, mall and restaurants on Wolf Rd.
Cost per night was a bit high for what you get. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Kingston, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stay here regularly when we go to Albany for a weekend of "shopping therapy". It's a very nice hotel and close to shopping. Rooms are impressive for the price. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aitor from White Plains

Very good experience...!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looks like new... service was great, enjoyed our stay and for sure we would return when need it. Location is very convenient, close to SUNY Albany and a couple of very good restaurants. Also close to a Mall and some other shopping plazas. Rooms was very clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and the service was great. Nice location and perfect for a business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very comfortable. Friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel in Colonie

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: The air in the winter is dry, but that's the northeast & Albany. Not the fault of the hotel.
We have stayed here 2X now, and will no doubt return again when we visit the Albany area! Great hotel, large comfy rooms, nice breakfast, good location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels