Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is a little older, but well kept, clean and it has character. It is close to the Albany airport. If I were going back to the area, I would stay there again. They have a nice included breakfast in the morning, and the restaurant connected to the hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included.
Cons: Bed comfort could be better.
Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included in the room rate. Nice cookies and hot coffee/tea waiting for you when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marci from NH

Beautiful hotel, could use a little TLC

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased to arrive at this older hotel and not have it smell like mold. It was clean and our room was very nice. The rugs throughout the hotel could use some updating as they appeared worn and discolored. The staff was doing their job but certainly not very friendly. It was a good price for a comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. very clean room and bath. Breakfast was included and was very good. Will stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeana Actkinson from Texas

Clarion Hotel at The Century House

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay with a really good restaurant attached. The only thing I didn't see was an elevator, although they probably had one for cleaning staff. They directed me up the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Northern VT

Nice, quite hotel, good access to Albany

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Decor, quiet setting, service, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Luggage cart was very "tippy". Was difficult to manage on the steep ramp in/out of the lobby.
Location: Shopping (Colonie Center, Crossgates mall), tourist activities in Albany and Saratoga Springs.
We easily commuted from this hotel to Colonie Center and Crossgate malls. Easy access to I-87, but set back in a quiet setting. The hotel had a uniformed bell staff that we didn't need, but were surprised to see. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Cable and WiFi were very nice. Full breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Dining area was kept clean throughout the serving period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Long Island , NY

Stay with dog

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We travel with a 60 LB dog so finding a quality place is tuff. Room was clean , everything worked no ceiling stained or busted anything. Room was warm before we arrived. Decorated nice and cozy. It snowed but everything was cleaned. Staff was nice. Breakfast was very good. Thought we had other dinner plans the restaurant looked real appetizing. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryann from Athens, Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com