Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs overall updating

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to our event
The desk moved our room without permission to an apartment located on property The apartment was being renovated which they didn't mention, hoping we would be happy with more space. We originally booked a room with two double beds. The hotel was full so we stayed in a room with a very dirty rug, dog hair on the sheets in master bedroom, renovation dust on mirrors. The phone and safe broken. When I invited the manager to the room she apologized. Unfortunatly, nothing more was done. Poor customer service all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Friendly staff, generous breakfast, clean, accommodating and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Older rooms but lots of character. Breakfast was delicious, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed for a wedding being held at The Century House, and everything was beautifully done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.
We were there for a wedding and had. Wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Christmas Business.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets in lobby and on the staircase need to be replaced.
I did not have much time to utilize or even explore this hotel. What I did see was very nice. Check in went very well. Check out was a bit of a different story. The front desk clerk was busy helping himself to the breakfast buffet when I attempted to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Hilton NY

Clarion Dec 2014 Review

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great restaurant, location, value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient to highways, airport, and not far from restaurants and shopping.
The atmosphere is lovely. Room was large, comfortable, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, NY

Lovely 'country-inn' feel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: location, full-breakfast, intimate feel. They even have a small library of books that guests can borrow and read during the stay.
Location: Just off of I-87. On a road with plenty of restaurants and services. Near the Shaker museum/historic site and not far from other attractions.
I loved my stay here. It's close to the highway and to many tourist (and Albany area business) locations but the hotel is set back off the road and is so very quiet. It's a refreshing change from chain hotels. The full complimentary breakfast is terrific and the staff attentive. My only complaint was that the mini-fridge in the room is very noisy when it shuts itself on and off and it woke me briefly each night. But a lovely place at a competitive price.