Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.
We were there for a wedding and had. Wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Christmas Business.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets in lobby and on the staircase need to be replaced.
I did not have much time to utilize or even explore this hotel. What I did see was very nice. Check in went very well. Check out was a bit of a different story. The front desk clerk was busy helping himself to the breakfast buffet when I attempted to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, convenient to highways, airport, and not far from restaurants and shopping.
The atmosphere is lovely. Room was large, comfortable, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, NY

Lovely 'country-inn' feel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: location, full-breakfast, intimate feel. They even have a small library of books that guests can borrow and read during the stay.
Location: Just off of I-87. On a road with plenty of restaurants and services. Near the Shaker museum/historic site and not far from other attractions.
I loved my stay here. It's close to the highway and to many tourist (and Albany area business) locations but the hotel is set back off the road and is so very quiet. It's a refreshing change from chain hotels. The full complimentary breakfast is terrific and the staff attentive. My only complaint was that the mini-fridge in the room is very noisy when it shuts itself on and off and it woke me briefly each night. But a lovely place at a competitive price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom NY

Reasonable rate, clean, quiet and comfy.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the spacious room was very clean,quiet and comfortable. The lobby had several seating areas that were great for relaxing...several hard cover books were placed throughout for reading as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

frequent traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Place. 4 star, not 5 . really nice breakfast. nice people during day shifts. pool nice . workout nice. small room relatively. I liked it and would stay again. Don't know why there were several police cars watching people on the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherinefrom Wayne PA

One Step Up from the Corporate Chains

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great one-night stay at the Century House. Signs in the lobby proclaim that for each night spent, the hotel will donate one meal to a local food pantry - what a great idea! (The same is true in the restaurant). Everything else about the hotel was excellent as well - comfortable beds, clean and quiet rooms, expansive continental breakfast (featuring three hot dishes in addition to the standard items - my son loved the corn beef hash, and my husband appreciated the protein-rich offerings), and a very friendly staff. Located right by 87 - but far enough away that traffic noise is not a problem. Loved it and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Stately hotel near the Albany Airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The complementary breakfast was a brilliant highlight. None of the other hotels we stayed at in the area offered a complementary breakfast.
Cons: An elevator is a much needed improvement. This hotel is very stately and well furnished. I don't understand how they overlooked such a common thing.
We enjoyed the ease of check-in and check-out. The complementary breakfast was very extensive and tasty. The hotel was well furnished and comfortable. We were disappointed there is no elevator. I will stay here again when in the area.