Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to the Albany airport.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice room with flower wall paper. Smells flowers. Comfort beds. Nice lamps. Clean bathroom with everything in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam NY

Lovely hotel, staff could use some work.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel, the insulation, the pool
Cons: Better staff training
For a hotel of this reputation, I expected the staff to be more friendly, to go out of their way to smile, to be helpful, etc. That was not the case. The front desk was extremely understaffed and we had to wait in line forever whenever we needed anything. The hotel itself was lovely and the room was very nice. The atrium, fountains, koi ponds, etc were beautiful. The room was very quiet and peaceful. We never heard a single airplane or car despite its proximity to the airport and the highway. The pool and hot tub were very nice and very warm. We ate several meals at Simpsons on site and were disappointed every time. The food was very good, the prices were high, but the waitstaff was horrible. Old, slow, and grumpy. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel but a noisy room

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was exceptional. I only had breakfast but the food was great and the service was excellent.
Cons: Soundproofing or insulation might help the noise problem. It would also be nice to have a mini fridge in the room.
Location: Location was great. Close to the airport, shopping and plenty of restaurants. The only problem was trying to enter the hotel parking lot. It was hard!
The hotel was very nice but the sound proofing was inadequate. My room had a connecting door to the adjoining room and I could here everything that was said in the room next door. There apparently isn't any soundproofing between the doors. The meeting room that we had was also noisy. I had a meeting at 9 AM in one of the conference rooms and we could hear a lot of noise from the adjoining room. It sounded like it was a large group of young people but the noise came right through the wall. The price of my room was very reasonable and it was a good value. I would stay there again but I would request a room the did not have a connecting door to the next room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
the room had strong unpleasant odor, heat is rather loud. Stayed over one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very convenient for the airport and most local activities. Very nice restaurants and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Family owned and run, good taste and charm and pleasing staff.
Had a quick overnight with my mother for an early appt next day. We both loved the hotel and found it charming and attractive. You would never know you were off a highway or near the airport. It's it's own quaint and stylish New England world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Albany

Rude Housekeeping Manager.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for a banquet. I had made reservations for a king room. When we checked in we were asked if we wanted a king or 2 queens. Why reserve a specific room if I'm going to be asked anyway? The biggest annoyance occurred while relaxing in our room after check in, there was a knick on our door. Before I had any chance to answer the door flew open. It was the housekeeping manager with another member of the housekeeping staff. The manager was making sure the room had been cleaned. No apology from him (the manager). The housekeeper was mortified and was apologizing profusely. The Manger never said a word and refused to look at me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Who're like was lovely. The only disappointment was the lack of front desk personnel at 4:30'am when we were in a hurry to get to the airport for a 6 am flight. He eventually responded to my many "hellos and good mornings" but I really thought he should have been there, especially as he was in charge of airport transportation. It all worked out fine in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Syracuse

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. A great place for an event. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but in need of a refresh. Our room had paper pealing off the wall in the shower. We forgot to bring our fan for white noise so sleeping was a little rough. I would stay here again