Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cliff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakley, CA

Satisfactory accommodations

Posted Oct 5, 2011
The hotel is good but needs some updating of the rooms and hallways to make it a hotel you want to stay in again if you have another choice in the same price range. General maintenance of the rooms needs to be taken care of more diligently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from OCALA FL

clifton park

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. The one problem,the security latch on the door was engaged some how. And the lock mechanism broke and we could not get into the room. However desk clerk found the magic tool to open the door. The door was repaired the next morning and we did not have to change rooms. Well Done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located next to highway. Breakfast was excellent nice variety. Cookies were nice touch at check-in. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean. Only complaint was no refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. cloud, fl

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
we were on a 10 day trip from fl when we stayed here arrived on sun afternoon and hotel appeared to be empty but didn't have a room ready yet.... went out to the pool and it was not clean appeared to not have been cleaned for several days staff was friendly and nice hotel is older room was clean but smelled musty and old went out to pool next day late in the day and gate was locked were told it was being cleaned and it closed at 7 pm it was 630 pm so never were able to use the pool the price on this hotel was overpriced had stayed at several comfort inns and suites on our trip that were much nicer cleaner and half the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Groton,ny

comfort inn close to Saratoga Springs

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had problems w/ the power in our room going off frequently which then set off the smoke detector. On our last morning we lost water while my husband was in the middle of shaving. As we were checking out we mentioned to the clerk the problems we had during our stay. She arranged for a complete refund of our 3 night stay. This was unexpected, but greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Comfort Inn Clifton Park

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Walls are extremely thin, you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms as well as the hallway. Hall leading to the room were I stayed smelled like a sweaty locker room; my room did not get cleaned everyday that I was there. However, the location was close to where I needed to be, I probably won't stay there again unless I can't find other accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Smelly

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ft Calhoun, NE

Comfortable older motel.

Posted Jan 24, 2011
This Comfort Inn is a re-do of an older franchise motel. It's a little "tired" in the hallways - carpeting and wallpaper. But - the rooms are clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff with whom I had contact was friendly, helpful and service-oriented. The location is just off the main drag in Clifton Park - just enough to make it a quieter location than some.