Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albany ny

dont stay here

Posted May 2, 2015
dont stay here if u dont want to be interrigated by the staff over charged listen to dogs barking and basically wanting a nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Fortunately I Was Not There For Long

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The bathroom appeared to have been refurbished a bit.
Cons: There are not enough characters allowed in this window to even begin.
Location: Not much when you check in at the time I did.
Flight delay had me not getting there until almost 2 a.m. and I checked out less than 5 hours later. The place was not well lit on the outside with a very small sign, so I drove past it once before spotting it on the way back. The desk guy set a record for slow check-in, which I guess was OK since this meant less time in the room. Furniture was pitted, missing drawer in what passed for a desk, sporadic heat, and the smallest (and pretty uncomfortable) "queen" bed I have ever seen - I am not tall but my feet still hung over the edge. It was a pleasure getting out of there, even if it WAS on only 2 hours sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
I apologize that your recent stay at our Travelodge did not meet your expectations. However, I am pleased that you took the time to write an Expedia review, as it presented us with the opportunity to let you know that we are starting to upgrade our hotel. We expect the furniture package to arrive in mid-summer. This will also include new beds. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to provide your lodging during your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was good

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Price is very good for what you get, I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review. We were pleased to read that you would stay with us again and that our hotel and rate met your expectations. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valleyfield quebec

Tres bien situé

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Bien situé et tres bon dejeuner
Cons: Un peu de rafraichissement serait bienvenue
Location: Pres de tout
Tres bien avec des gauffres pour dejeuner.bon accueuil belle chambre d'hotel propre. Hotel tres bien situé pres de tout restaurants autoroute magasinage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review.. We look forwarding to welcoming you during you next trip to our area. Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

nice location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location friendly staff
Cons: heating
I was very happy with this choice. the staff in the morning were super nice and friendly. I also heard the woman ask the people if they needed anything else to eat before she put the breakfast stuff away. My only complaint was the heater not knowing how to work it some note of instructions would be nice we thought they were putting the temp up but it actually went down,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review and positive comments. We will be upgrading our Travelodge during this summer. We hoe you will stay with us during your next trip to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frederick d.from waterbury vt

Adequate and Friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It suited us fine. People were friendly. Facilities a bit spartan but was all we needed at a price that was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We were especially pleased as it gives us an opportunity to let you know that our guest rooms will be renovated during the summer of 2015. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The room was relatively clean, but rooms could use some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an Expedia review. We appreciate your positive comment regarding the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We have ordered an updated furniture package, which includes new beds and TV’s. We hope this will be delivered and in place by mid-summer 2015. We are looking forward to providing your lodging the next time you are in the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Ok only needed a reasonable place to stay good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review pertaining to your stay at our Travelodge. Your four star rating and positive comments were very much appreciated. We hope this is an indication that you will be staying with us again. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisefrom Newbury

OK if you are a cheap person

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. The rug in the hall was really worn. Hairs in the bathroom. Toilet did not flush. Nice and quiet because there were hardly any other cheap skates like us, I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a Hotels.com review as it alerted us to check the toilet. Also, it gives us an opportunity to give you a “heads-up” that we have plans to renovate our hotel this year. Therefore, our guests can enjoy a great rate, in addition to a renovated property. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City

Travelodge Albany NY

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access from I-87 right after toll.
Cons: WI-FI ACCESS
Location: right in front of a nice mall, movie theatre and a couple of restaurants and banks.
Good place to stay only for a night as a stop during a road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an Expedia review. Your positive comments regarding the location was appreciated. We hope this is an indication that you will stay at our Travelodge during your next trip to the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations