Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bathroom sink drained very slowly. A lamp had a blown out bulb. The room had a smell like someone had smoked in it in the past but for a quick 2 night stay it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to write an Expedia review. We welcome all reviews (“Negative” or “Positive”), as it affords us an opportunity to react or respond to our guests' comments. Every review is discussed during a weekly meeting. Thank you for alerting us to the slow sink drainage and blown out bulb. Your review also gives us an opportunity to let you know that we have an updated furniture package (including 37" HD flat screen TV's) on order, which is scheduled for delivery early this fall. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The good and bad

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly breakfast guy and lady checking us in.
Cons: Internet didn't work boom given to us because we were too far from front.
Location: Mall ,movie theatre
Convenient location, reasonable price. We were supposed to have a sofa bed but it was not a sofa bed. We had to move as there were three of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review pertaining to your recent stay. We welcome all reviews (“Negative” or “Positive”), as it affords us an opportunity to react or respond to the our guests' comments. Your review was especially important as our Internet was recently upgraded with more access points and expanded band width. We are forwarding your E-mail to the company who performed the upgrade. We apologize that there was miscommunication regarding your room type. Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our staff, the location and the rate. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VB,VA

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The place was ok only problem very noisy doors slamming between sections vibrated door of room needs to be quieted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write an Expedia review pertaining to your recent stay at our Travelodge. Your indication that you would recommend our hotel, and that it met your met expectations, was very much appreciated. We will have our Maintenance Staff check to see if the doors can be adjusted to lessen the noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your review also gave us the opportunity to give you a “Heads-Up” that we have an updated furniture package on order. The delivery was scheduled for this summer, but was delayed by the vendor until early fall. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again during your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
The air conditioning in our room was not working properly and we could not turn on the water in the shower. When we called for assistance, we were told we had to wait for a shift change before we could be helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I believe our Front Desk Staff “attempted” to assist you with the shower the morning you were checking out. Unfortunately, the issue required our Maintenance Staff who arrived a little after you checked out. I sincerely regret that you were left with such a negative impression of our hotel. We really do care about our guest’s comfort. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Close to everything

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Needs updating
While a bit out dated, it is clean and close to shopping and the airport. The staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write an Expedia review pertaining to your recent stay at our Travelodge. Your four star rating and positive comments were very much appreciated by our entire team. Your review also gave us the opportunity to give you a “Heads-Up” that we have an updated furniture package on order, which is expected to be delivered within the next month. We sincerely hope that your four star rating is an indication that you will stay at our Travelodge, Albany Airport the next time you are in the area. Our staff is looking forward to the privilege of providing you with another pleasurable experience. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Everyone on my floor was smoking, despite the building being a non-smoking facility. They were also fighting and slamming doors. I'm pretty sure there were bed bugs as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I wish to assure you that we do not have bed bugs. In fact, we were recently inspected due to a government contact and they issued a certification that we were pest free. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Ehhhh......

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: It is located across the street from the mall
Cons: Repaint the facility, change the ventilation system and have additional linens on hand.
You get what you pay for, but I did expect some basics, like enough linens for the amount of people residing in the room. We asked for extra linens as there was three people staying in the room. One: They only had extra towel and hand towel but not enough washcloths for us Two: No extra pillows Three: No extra blankets Really? In addition although they claim they are 100% smoke free, you can still smell the stale smoke ordor throughtout the property and in the rooms. They need to change the ventilation system and paint the entire property. The only way I would suggest this location to someone else is if they were on a really tight budget and it was only for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to write an Expedia review regarding your recent stay. Your review grants us the opportunity to express our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. The weekend of May 23rd was unusually busy due to several graduations and tournaments throughout the area. We know this is not an excuse for running out of linen and have just placed a significant linen order. We are confident that an incident such as the one you experienced will not occur again. We have spoken with a contractor who will be checking our ventilation system. Sincerely, Marilyn - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted May 24, 2015
Old facility,but in fair condition. Good place to stay for a night or two
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write am Expedia review regarding your recent stay at our Travelodge. We were pleased to see that your stay met your expectations. We are happy to give you a heads-up that we have ordered an upgraded furniture package which is expected to arrive early this summer. We are looking forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the Capital District Area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Good location and reasonable rate.
Cons: The lighting in the room could be better.
Location: Location was excellent for our need and we were there only for the night so did not see anything nearby except for a restauarant for dinner.
We needed an hotel in the Albany area, preferably close to the interstate and reasonably priced restaurants. This hotel fitted the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star rating and your positive comments pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We hope this is an indication that we will have the privilege of welcoming you again during your next trip to the Capital District Area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ny

dont stay here

Posted May 2, 2015
dont stay here if u dont want to be interrigated by the staff over charged listen to dogs barking and basically wanting a nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay at our Travelodge did not meet your expectations. We will be upgrading our rooms with a new furniture package, which we expect to be delivered within the next two months. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations