Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catskills nys.

just a bad day [we hope]

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: location to our destination.
Cons: being able to book and get what you paid for or having some rights.
Location: close to saratoga races and not the inflated prices other hotels are charging. also some real nice food nearby, including the hotels own restaurant.
booked room 1/9/14 for a stay 7/30-8/1/14. king room was pd. in advance and late ck. in asked for. called hotel directly 3 days in advance to make sure of everything. broke down on adirondack northway on way to hotel and arrived 1 hour later than we were suppose to. at arrival we were given a filthy double room that had not been cleaned. went to complain at desk and recieved nothing but grief and told since we reserved thru expedia that they reserved the right to downgrade us with no refund of room rates. worse thing is that we have the same place booked again[non-refundable] in 2 weeks. would think since we stayed there the last 3 years same time of year they would do the right thing whether it be some rate adjustment or free night. i guess we can't use travel services in the future if their hotels don't play by the same rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your room accommodations did not meet your expectations. Hopefully, your second stay was less disappointing and you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging requirements when you are in the Latham area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was horrible. Rooms werent nice i have nothing good to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience at our Travelodge did not meet your expectations Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Not clean. Old bed. Building in rough shape. Directly under flight path to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We regret that you were disappointed in our property. I am not sure what part of our building you were staying. However, the front of our building has be upgraded recently and we are working our way to the back section. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations.
2 out of 5
by Maryann from Maine

disappointing stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: bathroom was clean.
Cons: provide what you advertise.
requested non-smoking room: free wi-fi advertised with room. when i checked in, got smoking room and no wi-fi. staff refused to acknowledge room had been used as smoking, and unable to change my room. blamed no wi-fi on recent thunderstorm: but wi-fi did not work hours before storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your room smelled of smoking. The room you had is a non-smoking room. Perhaps, the prior guest smoked in the room. Our Housekeeping Staff should have detected the odor and used our special Ozone machine prior to your arrival. We were filled during th weekend and were unable to give you another room. I sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William and Jamie from Volney New York

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff.....Thank-you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five stars. Your evaluation is extremely important to us. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC Track from Latham NY

Would think elsewhere

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pretty bad to be honest. I reserved 3 non-smoking rooms and when we checked in, only 1 was non-smoking. One fo the rooms was nto able to be opened so the room we were put in did nto have power for the first 30 minutes and because of the stink of the smoking rom was so bad, we did not use it and just had 2 people stay in the other room. Would definitely not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were disappointed during your stay. We were almost sold out for the last three weeks due to the many graduations throughout the area. To make mattes worse, our Head Housekeeper left us. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fingerlakes, NY

Inexpensive, shabby outside, room pretty good

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Free upgrade to include a spa tub.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Divided roadway made it hard to go back the way I came. Bare urban high speed strip of roadway. This is not a place to take a stroll.
Easy check-in. I could not park near my room at this one floor motel. Nice and quiet. Internet access while free kept dropping out even at 4 am when the system was not being used much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your three star review regarding your stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Latham Circle. I apologize that you could not park next to your room and that the Internet was not working properly. Usually, we do not have a problem with the Internet; especially the rooms in the front of our building We appreciate your comment that the room met your expectations and that you had a quiet stay. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
dirty needs new everything, beds very bad and dirty like the sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am concerned with your comment re our sheets, as we contract with a professional linen cleaning service. I regret that this was not reported to our Front Desk Staff as we would have moved you to another room at once. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. I would like to give you a "HEADS-UP" that we plan on upgrading our hotel during the fall of this year. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel was convenient to airport and family homes.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: its location and the cost
Cons: a little more helpful office staff
Location: cannot tell you as I was there for a funeral.
the room was clean and pleasant in appearance. The only issue was my son's little boy got sick on the floor. I tried to clean it as best I could with water and a towel and I went to report it at the front office and no one in the office acted like they wanted to do anything about it. Finally one person could see my frustration and said she would take care of it as she has little ones at home and knows what it is like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments re your stay ar our Travelodge. I am sorry to hear that your little boy was sick and SORRIER to hear that our staff was not more responsive. Hopefully, you will stay with us again during your nex trip to the Latham area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations