Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Never again.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: receptionists and room staff pleasant and polite
Cons: Room needs to be updated painted,/wallpaper new rug drapes etc.
Location: only passing through
The room was dark, furniture and lamps were outdated, lampshades were old and dirty....towels paper thin musty odor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an ok hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The good: big room, nice up to date bathroom, a pool, and cheap. The bad: the carpet was sticky in spots, Internet didn't work, planes fly right over the hotel. So hope you are not a light sleeper 😕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Went to the Freihofer's women road race

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The front desk lady working when I checked in, it was sat afternoon, is the best. Very friendly and cordial
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by mafr@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for complimenting our Front Desk Representative. She is still smiling over your generous comment. Our entire team appreciates your four star review and hope you experienced a great time at the Freihofer's Women Road Race. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
TV was old tube TV that did not work. Black screen with line through the middle. Rug was pretty gross, did not want to walk on it with Bare feet. Bathroom was clean and acceptable and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Our property has been for sale and has now been taken over by the new owner. I am confident you will see an improvement within the next six months. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Worst hotel I've ever tried to stay in

Posted May 19, 2015
Unfriendly front desk staff person. Dirty room. Smokey dirty drapery. Spotted walls and bed covers. Dust so thick behind and under broken furniture. No amenities. Stained lamp shades(3). Overall- should not stay here .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded your review to our Head Housekeeper and she will be reviewing this with her staff. We were concerned to read that there were not any amenities as each guest room should have bathroom amenities (soap, mouthwash, shampoo,) and all rooms have coffee pots, micro, refrig and hair dryer. We apologize if our representative appeared unfriendly. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted May 13, 2015
We cam to town for a couple of days.. the hotel was in a good location..aND clean...it was definitely worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star Expedia review. Your positive comments were very much appreciated by our entire team. We were pleased to see that the rate, location and cleanliness of our Travelodge met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you during next trip to our area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Worst hotel room I ever had in my life

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness. That's the only thing that matters in a hotel. amenities mean nothing if the rooms aren't clean.
I'm usually very cheap when it comes to hotel rooms when I'm traveling alone, so I decided to give it a try (after all, it had +60% of recommendations). I arrived after 1 AM to this hotel, so I just went straight to bed and slept until the morning. When I woke up, I realized the room was really bad. The carpet was not even vacuumed, there were used soap bars in the shower and dental floss laying around. The room had a chair that is the filthiest chair I ever seen in my life, full of stains of god knows what. I had a two night reservation, so I just left that same morning and searched for a new place so I could take a shower and meet some firends that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. WE were unaware of the issues you mentioned. We will be addressing the subjects you mentioned during our weekly meeting with our Housekeeping Staff. Please accept our apologies. I assure you that the room you were in was not cleaned according to our standards. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Marilyn was most helpful during my stay.
Enjoyable experience. Affordable rate. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We were pleased to see that the location, rate and experience met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming your next trip to our area. It will be our goal to make your every stay a pleasurable experience. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Your four star Hotels.com review was very much appreciated. We hope this is an indication that you will be staying with us again. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gayle from Heuvelton NY

The room wasn't that great

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The door lock was hard to use, it took several time swiping the card to get the door to unlock as well as the inside hasp was missing . The room was a non smoking room and there were cigarette ashes all over the wall board behind the stand next to the beds as well as cigarette burn marks in the top cover on the bed. The cover on heater along the wall was laying on the floor, the toilet was dirty. While I was taking a shower the second morning there was no hot water. Very poor selection for continental breakfast. Staff couldn't help with direction. The restaurant that was advertised was closed . The room we had was 110.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your recent two day stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing the issues in Room 110 to our attention. I shared your comments with our Head Housekeeper, General Manager and Owner. As a result, we will be scheduling weekly meetings with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff. I am confident that if you give us a “second chance” you will see a significant improvement. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations