Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My disapointed

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We came to the hotel at 21.00 The room wasnt clean a lot of dust even on the air condition and me and my dauther have astma The sofa wasnt comfort at all i can not sleep all night. If i could i would ask for refaund for my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the concerns you had during your recent stay. It is very important to us that each of our guest have the most enjoyable stay possible. On your next visit please let us know personally if there is a concern and we will be glad to due our best to remedy any concerns. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Latham. Kind Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will Bartonfrom Rochester, NY

Not so bad...Not so good

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably an aging hotel. I've stayed in worse places...but I've stayed in a lot of nicer places too. Beds are springy and stiff. Rooms are spacious. Tube TV's are usually a good indicator of what to expect, and in this instance, they were a good predictor. Business travelers, or those traveling on a budget, it's not bad, but if you can get a nice spot for similar $... I'd go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Telly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyfrom lathem

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is time for this hotel to do some upgrades like carpet and exterior fixing of stone walls and sidewalks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by telly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good
Cons: Updating would help.
We were at the hotel for two nights. Family members booked five rooms. Some had to move to different rooms due to smell and leaking toilets. We had problems with the hotel swipe keys and had to get them replaced. The room however was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience of having to move several rooms and the key card replacements. We recently had very severe weather in which adjacent rooms had flooded. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcyfrom Latham, NY

For a name like Quality...not so much!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, the negatives outweigh the positives to this property. Location was great! The size of our room was great too. The rooms and hotel are very outdated. The wear and tear to it makes it look very dingy and unclean. Toilet in our room did not work and the front desk gave us attitude to have it repaired. The free breakfast was typical. Make your own waffles are the best thing. Stay away from the eggs. If you need a big room and you don't mind it being tired looking then you might be ok here. Not for me and the broken toilet issue was a customer service issue for sure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travelerfrom Latham, NY

Not clean, not fresh, smelly.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy. Smelly hallways. even more smelly room. The carpet was not fresh, bed sheets not fresh, towels not fresh, looked like they've been used for years and years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Reasonably priced hotel near Albany and Saratoga.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We booked this inexpensive hotel as all hotels near Saratoga Springs were either booked or outrageously priced. This hotel is fine in all aspects including spacious, clean rooms, inviting lobby, free breakfast and exercise facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Functionning AC

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOtel was not the cleanest I have seen, but ok. However the non-functional AC unit in our room made it a very uncomfortable night.