Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly upon arriving and helpful.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: It was close to the vineyard.
The hotel was far more than my family and I expected. Sometime after booking a room you wonder what will you walk into. However, the pictures of the rooms and breakfast was a true capture. I would definitely recommend Best Westerns to other family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you continue to choose the Best Western Albemarle Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsville, VA

Business Traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed; great hot breakfast
Good quiet location, some distance from place to eat; 4 miles from Applebee's. Beds comfortable and everything worked in the room. Clean, nice size flat screen TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Best Western Hwy 52 North, Albemarle, NC 28001

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very Clean Facility and a very Friendly and Helpful Staff.
Cons: I do not know of anything.
Location: I was there for work so I did not do anything except eat at the Restaurant (Log Cabin) which is a block away. Good Food (BBQ).
I had stayed at this location when it was a Hampton Inn about 8 years ago. They have changed brands, but was I in for a pleasant surprise upon arrival. This looks like a brand new Hotel. From the time I drove in the parking lot I knew they had made some upgrades beginning with the newly resurfaced parking lots. I was greeted by the front desk manager and inquired about my King Non-Smoking room. I was a little early and he called someone to go check and see if they had one ready which they did, so I got to drop off my bags and set the A/C for later. One thing they have added is an Elevator and the lobby is spotless and well appointed. They have several of the nice roll carts for loading baggage into the rooms also. Anyway the rooms (at least mine) was like new, including bath fixtures, carpet, furniture, A/C units (Digital Temp Settings) along with new HDMI TV and TW cable. But the best thing is the INTERNET SPEED. They have 4 separate routers available to tap into depending on your room location. I did a OKLA speed test and got 28.34 Mbps download and watched a Netflix movie seamlessly. BTW: My hotspot would only get 5 mbps. I set my wake up call with them and got up the next morning to hot coffee, showered and checked out. On my way back home that evening when I stopped for fuel, I realized my personal pillow which I always carry had been left in the room. I called and they helped make arrangements to get it UPS Ground shipped. 1st Class Group!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here since it was close to a couple tourist attractions we were doing the following day. There is not a lot to do in the town itself. The hotel is much better than we expected. Easy to get to, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Outdoor pool was small, but nice. Rooms clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Dellingerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Best of the Best!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean inside and outside, like a new hotel, yet building is over 25 years old. Service was best and friendliest I have encountered traveling coast to coast this year. Breakfast unbeatable, everything fresh and tastey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. When in town we hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Fayetteville

Hotel needs new staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fine, the bed was a little hard and gave me a back ache but the condition was good. The last day of our stay we decided to leave a day early. We left The room to come back to a unclean room. Even though my wife stopped at the desk and ask for the room to be clean. It looked like they came and dropped of towels and looked through our belongings and left without cleaning the room. The ladies at the front desk where nice but the rest of the staff seemed to have a very poor attitude. They where arguing with each other in the hallways. When my wife asked one of them for some thing, the response was "as soon as we finish supper we can get that for you". Cleanliness is the most important and it was clean. But customer service would be next and they are losing that battle!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Dear Nick Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations with our housekeeping staff. After reading your review we have implemented customer service retraining for all of our staff. Please give us the chance to show you how to truly conduct business. Going back through our housekeeping notes it seems that your wife requested that your rooms NOT be cleaned but only needing towels replaced. If this misunderstood I would like to apologize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonfrom Rolesville, NC

Great hotel - Needs some fixing up a bit

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, for the price and being 20 minutes from the event we went to, not a bad place. Quiet I will say. A few bad things the hotel should work on. Security being first. The exterior doors say, auto locking doors however even at 2am the doors never auto locked and anyone can just walk in. Breakfast was free and great. Loved the variety and taste, didnt try the eggs though. Tried every other item possible but the eggs. All had great flavor. Pool was closed so no comment on that. Parking seemed adequate, parked right near the door so did not have any problems. Staff were super friendly. Requested assistance during breakfast time a little after 6am and the person who helped was really friendly. Biggest complaint was the fridge really. When going in to the room we saw this nice sized hotel fridge and thought great we can get our waters cold, opened it and it was warmer in the fridge then the room. Dial to turn down or up was removed, so had to use pliers from my car, needlenose in case you are going, bring some, needed to turn the dial from the inside to make the fridge even turn on. Was a bit surprised that the cleaning person never noticed this. But that and the security doors are the only down side really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Dear Jon Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize about our one exterior door not being able to lock during your stay. I want to assure you that it has been fixed. We take the privacy and security of our guest very serious. Thank you for bringing that issue to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seanfrom Cincinnati, OH

Very nice up-to-date hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. This was certainly one of my best experiences. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The towels were much softer than most hotel towels which was a bonus. The ladies at the front desk didn't seem to be in the best of moods, but they were still courteous and I had no issues what-so-ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Dear Sean Thank You for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that it was one of your best experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred C

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Thank You Mr. Fred C for your 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by twinsmomfrom Michigan

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Great customer service. All the staff provided great customer service and were friendly. My room was very clean and the hotel was quiet and peaceful. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Panna, Hotel Management
Dear twinsmom Thank You very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers.