Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful great staff friendly helpful great breakfast clean I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean hotel with nice pool for family.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, pool, breakfast
Cons: It is the best you could expect in its price range.
Location: Off the Square is a delicious restaurant in Albemarle. The NC Zoo is only 45 minutes away.
Our family stayed while gathering for a wedding near Albemarle. The younger children loved swimming in the pool, the teenagers enjoyed the wifi connection, and we all enjoyed the clean, pretty facilities to be together and visit. The breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and I would recommend to anyone

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: -Great room, Very comfortable, great staff, and the hot breakfast was outstanding
Cons: -Nothing that I can think of.....Everything was great and I would definitely stay there again.
Positive experience....Had not stayed in a Best Western in a long time and I was very pleased with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoAnn from Purcellville

Albemarle

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and the front desk people where welcoming, helpful and kind. The breakfast had many choices. I poured a bowl of cereal and the milk was bad... Unfortunately this ruined my breakfast. My only other issue was regular coffee in my room...there was none. I so love my coffee in bed when I travel, but not decaf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elaine from RI

It was just OK

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stay for a total of 6 days and had a variety of rooms. Downstairs rooms were not as fresh as upstairs . The pull out couch is nothing more than a cheap piece of furniture with a very uncomfortable matress . Only suitable for a small child. Second the houskeeping staff starts knocking on doors to clean at 9:00 if you dont answer they walk in!! So be sure to put the little sign in the room key slot and throw the security bail!!! Very awkward. And intrusive! The Breakfast was limited but the help was cheerful and it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for business travel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at this Best Western property, nice modern well maintained, with excellent guest services. Staff was really nice, friendly and helpful in every way. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable and everything worked (and the high speed internet was actually high speed... very important as i needed to work remotely, and often find that "high speed" is lacking in other places)... was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Athens, Ga

Great value and comfort

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean quiet place. Not in downtown but close enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Bahama, NC

comfort for sleeping

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice except needs extra blankets in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
All staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent, attractive facility. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.