Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed that the pool was closed due to the "hurricane" that passed through several weeks ago. Although nothing looked to be wrong with the pool. Also, a/c wasn't working up to par. Room was damp making out clothes moist. Asked for it to be looked at or a room change. No response to request by hotel staff. Overall, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eskisehir, turkey

Rooms are renovated

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room looked new a clean, furniture was nice and beds were comfy.
We arrived to the hotel at around 8 pm. Seeing that the room was renovated and looking modern and comfy was a nice suprise since it is just a by the road nothing special. The beds were very comfy and room was quite. We took a resting nite sleep and hit the road next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly People

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Glen Allen, VA

Super nice and great value

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and well maintained. Comfortable and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Oasis

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a replacement for a another hotel that we'd booked but was closed. The staff was welcoming and provided us a room late in the evening for 4 adults. Fortunately we were able to share a room with 2 beds, being family. The room was clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The very comfortable bedding.
Cons: A better variety of breakfast meats.
Location: Restaurants are easily accessible.
I visited my mom in Edenton. So, driving back to Elizabeth City to get back to my room was exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by l from nc

awesome!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
40 minute drive to outer banks and 2 hours from raleigh. clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warren from Leland, NC

Close to what I needed to accomplish.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
That stay was great except for the exterior warp door that was almost impossible to close. If it had not be for that, I could have given an overall rating of five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CJ from Raleigh, NC

Quiet, comfortable stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not sure if I would like this hotel given the proximity to the street and the older neighborhood, but once inside, I was put at ease. The desk clerk was very nice, the lobby and breakfast area looked nice, and when I got to my room, it was clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. A table, closet, roomy bathroom, comfortable bed, variety of channels on the tv and I was quite satisfied and happy. I forgot to bring my earplugs, but I had no trouble getting to sleep, there wasno noise, on a Saturday night. One negative point was that the tap water had a slight yellowish color. I got a bottle of water from the vending machine for drinking. Breakfast included waffles and eggs! I had a nice stay.