Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Amazing stay for July 4 weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and quiet
Cons: Add a towel bar to the bathrooms
Location: There isn't anything to do nearby. No restaurants or places to see. The nearest attractions are 45 min away
I booked 2 King Rooms here for July 4th weekend last minute. The deal I got was unbelievable. It is between an older hotel and a 7/11 but we didn't have to worry about safety. The rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet. These rooms are renovated with laminate flooring in the bathroom, a small closet for your items, mini fridge, microwave, tv and a good size A/C unit. We had ample towels and washcloths. The only downside was that there was nowhere to hang them once we used them so we just put them over the shower rod. Breakfast was amazing and free as stated. My advice is to get there early so that you don't miss out on a seat. The staff were very friendly and made the stay even more pleasant by making sure every need was taken care of. For added comfort we had two different types of pillows to choose from. The mattresses are a firm pillow-top so you will have plenty of support while sleeping. It is about 45 minutes away from Manteo and the better beaches which we loved because we didn't have to deal with that traffic/noise from the busier hotels on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Courteous staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The location was near downtown
Cons: Not much
Location: We stayed here to be near relatives and not the normal tourist attractions.
The staff was friendly and helpful in all ways with caretaking and cleanliness with excellent breakfast service and food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice for short stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Easy check in.
Cons: Bathroom drainage.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable for the most part. The only real complaint was poor drainage in the bathroom. The toilet did not flush well and the sink and shower got backed up. The area was quiet although a little sketchy hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfort Inn rating

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I liked everything except the parking.
Cons: The parking is a problem, at least for us.
Location: We were only there for the night. We got there late & left early the next morning, so I can't really comment on the location. It appeared safe.
I was very pleased with my stay at the Comfort Inn. The room was great! The only thing negative was the parking facilities. It is a crowded area (there is another hotel next door) & we had to park beside a building next to the hotel. I'm not sure they can do anything about it, but that's all I disliked. I would stay there again, regardless, & I would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the guest rooms and I wish we could do something about the parking but the lot behind the 7-11 is ours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Nice, clean hotel, traveling to Outer Banks

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly atmosphere
Location: go to the Outer Banks
Very clean, very good, driving back from Outer Banks before driving back to DC. Pleasant atmosphere and nice breakfast. Staff very kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by charles, Hotel Management
Dear Gianni Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Elizabeth City. I hope your vacation to the Outer Banks was enjoyable and we look forward to having you stay with us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mislead

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Customer service and honest answers.
Location: Downtown Elizabeth City is quaint.
The reason for my just "ok" rating of this hotel is because of the fact that I was mislead about how many people could sleep in our room. We are a family of five and had just stayed the previous night in a lovely Comfort Inn in Savanna, Ga. While traveling the stay in Elizabeth City was booked and I called the hotel specifically to ask if the room could accommodate five people. Our stay in Savanna was very spacious with a couch and two queen size beds, but I wanted to make sure we wouldn't come up short. The phone call happened about five hours before we checked in and I was told yes the room would work for five people. When we arrived after midnight (not a good time to be thrown a curve ball) we entered the room to find no additional couch or available cot for our third son (19 years old) who was not happy about sleeping on the floor. My son went down to the desk and asked for a second room. The night clerk called the manager who said 20 rooms were available (now 1am) but no we could not have one. He finally offered us a second room half price - but I wasn't happy about the money I had already spent on the insufficient room, why would I pay more? My son slept on the floor. It's something we've had to do before with a family of five, but it's something we tried to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice big comfortable room.

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was very large Nice king bed. Staff was very friendly. Nice walk from the hotel to the downtown water front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Conference Visit

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, room and breakfast!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was great. Great experience. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Charleston, SC

Great value, Great service.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome staff. Everyone was nice and very helpful. We couldn't have asked for any better. The little fitness room was a nice touch.