Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane Grimm from Avon, NC

Hampton Inn in Elizabeth City - new go-to hotel!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was welcoming. Lead by the GM, David Winslow, the staff was accommodating, warm, friendly and helpful. The Hampton Inn in Elizabeth City is OUR hotel and we will be back.... on June 15, to be exact!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Port Perry, On

Great Service

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, great friendly service, great breakfast included. Front desk staff was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Good. You said this would be quick and easy. The review I mean. IT'S NOT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by raineyd from Chapel Hill

Staying in Elizabeth City

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City was very nice. I expected less when driving into town, but once inside, it was very nice, clean and well maintained. The room had a quiet heater/air unit. The bedspread was a white comforter - which called out clean, clean, clean - instead of those multicolored spreads that are designed to "hide" the dirt. Nice hotel staff on check-in and check-out. I stay in a lot of places and I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iva Hoskins from Aberdeen MD

Breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the little lady buzzing around cleaning and making sure everything stayed full... she was pleasant and uplifting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mx from Baltimore

A ok

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
was in town for an event, was one of the best stays we had in a budget priced hotel. Room nice, people nice, breakfast was excellent which was nice since I was starving. We will stay here again when back in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PL from CA

Great Place for Gathering Friends and Family

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The night before the wedding we gathered together in the lounge area to reminisce with family and friends of years gone by and to renew our ties. The lounge area was very accommodating with hot beverages to keep us going. Thanks to the friendly staff at the Hampton Inn!