Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Homey feeling. Nice people. Very clean.
Cons: Brochures re: things to do and places to eat were limited.
Location: Museum of the Albemarle, Dismal Swamp, Outer Banks, Edenton, NC
My husband and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Elizabeth City twice. Both times, the facilities and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast we had, every day, was wonderful, and the kitchen staff was very accommodating. There was a problem with our toilet running when flushed, but they got someone to fix it right away. We WILL stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great hotel for both pleasure and business

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The staff is the best part.
Cons: Hmmm.... Maybe an indoor and heated pool??
Location: Coasters Draft House is a must stop for the beer drinker. Not much other than chain restaurants though.
I often stay at this hotel while in EC for work. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is very clean and up to date. I can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anthonyfrom Capitol Heights, MD

Comfort at the Hampton

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was clean and the workers were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

met my needs

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: apple bees/golden corral/ruby tuesdays/south gate mall/dunkin donuts/food lion/lowes/chick filet/panera bread/local hospital
wedding experience in another area. close to area for wedding, excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

need to address a few issues

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Strong odor of mildew could be detected at the door from the hall. Evidence of water damage q as in the bathroom. Water condensation was also apparent on the hvac unit the next morning. Staff was very cordial and gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom VA

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is very nice and the staff is Amesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and quiet.
Location: Near lot of stores if you needed anything and next door to Golden Corral
Very pleasant stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Very quiet rooms even though hotel is off of a main road. Places to eat in walking distance. Also you could walk to grocery store and drug store if you needed anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accomodations except the hotel could use updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianafrom Richmond

GREAT

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent. Base on my experience you could have ask for anything more. A great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to all my needs

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay it was so relaxing..... the bed ,the pillows and even the comforter was so soft but firm .... I slept so peaceful I didn't want to get out of bed .... The shower was great with the different shower nozzle with plenty of hot water. Thanks Hampton ..... customer services was also great....