Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. It was convenient and fairly priced. Close to what you might need if you forgot something too. No breakfast, only coffee, but a few restaurants were close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We are conveniently located to many attraction and stores and also many dining options. We are proud to serve Maxwell House coffee in the lobby to our guests during the morning hours. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Das Hotel eignet sich ideal für einen Übernachtungsstop, wenn man die hohen Preise auf den Outer Banks (ca. 1 h Fahrzeit) umgehen möchte. Die Zimmer sind einfach aber im guten Zustand und zweckmäßig. Kleiner Tipp: Fünf Minuten vom Hotel entfernt in Richtung Ortskern befindet sich die sehr leckere Pizzeria "Van" (alles frisch zubereitet), die sehr zu empfehlen ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay before heading to the Outer Banks. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Covington, VA

Good deal for the cost

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel was not bad for the cost. Front desk attendant was very helpful and courteous .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We take pride in our employees here at the Travelers Inn and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen Mackallfrom Ohio

Stay Away

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though we called at 5 PM to say we were running late when we got there a 10 PM our rooms were already given away, we had to accept smoking rooms and they were bad, I would never go to this Motel again and if you receive an e-mail with a confirmation number saying you don't need to confirm it means nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize about your reservation. However, when we do not have a valid credit card number on file, we first contact the guest, and when we cannot get in contact with the guest, we cannot guarantee the reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you try us out again during your visit to Elizabeth City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
The room was clean when we arrived. The cleaning staff even replaced the towels that we had used, even though we really didn't need that done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review. We take pride in our clean, comfortable rooms and try to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katefrom Herndon, VA

Nice motel an hour from obx

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with 3 friends for one night after we spent the day at the beach on the outer banks and all of us really liked it. We enjoyed our stay, especially for that price. I actually stayed with my family in the Travelers Inn a few weeks ago on our roadtrip down the coast which is why I chose to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love having guests come back to stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vernonfrom NC

good value overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very thoughtful and accommodating of our needs. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We take pride in our staff and hope to see you again in the future!