Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Nice place, nice staff, idiot police

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The police in Elizabeth City
Location: We ate at a restaurant near the hotel for breakfast. Awesome food and reasonable. The Circle II was the best.
The room was inexpensive, the room was clean, and the staff were awesome. Only bad moment when I was fast asleep and at 2:40 am the Elizabeth City police pounded on my door. That was not pleasant. Especially since I didn't call them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Travelers Inn Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize about any inconvenience you may have incurred. We hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK but could be improved

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
On a busy highway with excessive noise from traffic. Also there is no continental breakfast that most people have gotten use to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time and feedback. We are located on the main road in Elizabeth City, minutes from many local attractions. We apologize we do not offer continental breakfast, however all of our rooms are equipped with in room coffee makers and we also provide coffee in the lobby during the morning hours. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

EC trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's a great location to enjoy Elizabeth City.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Elizabeth City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to Elizabeth City and hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. It was convenient and fairly priced. Close to what you might need if you forgot something too. No breakfast, only coffee, but a few restaurants were close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We are conveniently located to many attraction and stores and also many dining options. We are proud to serve Maxwell House coffee in the lobby to our guests during the morning hours. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Das Hotel eignet sich ideal für einen Übernachtungsstop, wenn man die hohen Preise auf den Outer Banks (ca. 1 h Fahrzeit) umgehen möchte. Die Zimmer sind einfach aber im guten Zustand und zweckmäßig. Kleiner Tipp: Fünf Minuten vom Hotel entfernt in Richtung Ortskern befindet sich die sehr leckere Pizzeria "Van" (alles frisch zubereitet), die sehr zu empfehlen ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay before heading to the Outer Banks. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Covington, VA

Good deal for the cost

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel was not bad for the cost. Front desk attendant was very helpful and courteous .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We take pride in our employees here at the Travelers Inn and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com