Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NRW Deutschland

Gut zu erreichendes Hotel an einer Ausfallstraße

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage der Zimmer
Gute Lage, ruhige Zimmer, gutes Frühstück. Ausreichend Parkraum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hervéfrom France

Bon hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres calmes et confortables mais un peu "vieillottes" Excellent petit dejeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

confortable et acceuillant

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
acceuil tres tres sympa merci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom London

recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful weekend , quiet location, superb service, friendly staff and an excellent restaurant with food of a gourmet standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Derby England

Very comfortable room

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Delightful restaurant

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, staff and location
Cons: Rooms may need updating but this is not important as the overall feel of the place is heritage!
Location: Great for visiting the Somme region and experiencing all the war memorials and cemeteries.
Great hotel, well signposted and easy to find on the outskirts of town. Whilst the rooms are a bit dated they are clean and comfortable with everything you need but the surprise was the restaurant which was excellent. Food was amazing, varied and of a very high standard. The breakfast was the best we had in France and we stayed in very expensive hotels in Paris, chateaus and boutique hotels of 4 and 5 stars. The staff here were helpful and friendly and spoke excellent english. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Somme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jens-Henrik Skjelderupfrom Hobøl, Norge

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig hyggelig på alle måter. Spesielt hyggelig vertskap. Garantert bosted ved neste besøk i området.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlesfrom nord

royal picardie bien sympa

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel bien sympa, excellent séjour, gentillesse du personnel au rendez vous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Boothiefrom Bristol

Fine And Hunky Dory

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome with very helpful staff. Room compact but very clean and provided everything we needed. The restaurant was closed on the night we were there but the menu looked decent enough. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.