Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

fishing trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: update bed linen curtains and put a hair dryer in the rooms also get some new bath towels
Location: plenty of food close by
this hotel is pretty old and the rooms show it torn curtains holes in bed spread and also someone tried to get in my truck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Noisy, Timeworn Motel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else -- but location with highway noise is not fixable.
Location: Lake Guntersville is fabulous. Outlet shopping in nearby Boaz for those who enjoy such things.
This was a bargain motel, with nice staff and clean, if threadbare, room. Noise was the issue. Both guests in the adjoining (connected) room with loud talk and TV, and the highway out front, where trucks are Jake braking all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great over niter

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Clean,Affordable,Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Affordable and location..
Cons: can think of nothing
Location: unfortunately...it's a small town and not a lot to do.....but if you just need a place to lay your head and rest for a couple of days...I recommend it
Needed a place to stay over night on New Year's Eve while playing at a local establishment for New Year's Eve Party. Had been a lifelong resident of Albertville but now live in Atlanta.Remember when Kings Inn was built. It is an older Hotel but was extremely clean and efficient with a friendly,professional staff. I would recommend it to any one needing to stay overnight or for a few days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not too much to expect

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Old facilities. No hair dryer in the room. Not so much as a 2-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from flat rock, nc

Cool

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff and hospitable. Quiet!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Malolos / Philippines

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr laute Umgebung,da das Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße platziert ist.Internet war nicht stabil und als Pluspunkt ist der Kühlschrank im Zimmer zu bewerten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.D.Bailey from Kowligia Bassmasters

great location to the resturants and shopping area

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
rates were great and the location was too, just minutes to the water, great for the weekend angler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The owners of this little motel are incredibly helpful and friendly. The motel was in a location that was convenient for the work we came to do. Although not fancy, it was clean and comfortable enough, although softer pillows would help a bit. A good value overall. Free WIFI, pool and calls. There are several restaurants close as well. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guest and appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guest and appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.