Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.D.Bailey from Kowligia Bassmasters

great location to the resturants and shopping area

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
rates were great and the location was too, just minutes to the water, great for the weekend angler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The owners of this little motel are incredibly helpful and friendly. The motel was in a location that was convenient for the work we came to do. Although not fancy, it was clean and comfortable enough, although softer pillows would help a bit. A good value overall. Free WIFI, pool and calls. There are several restaurants close as well. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guest and appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guest and appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Puckett

Nothing like it said!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looked nothing like the pictures it posted. Totally misleading!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip from new orleans, la

A good place to stay for the money.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: nothing
Location: There were plenty of businesses nearby to eat or shop.
We booked this motel as it was just past the halfway point between our hometown and gatlinburg, our destination. The room was clean, neat, and had been modernized in the recent past. The staff was friendly and the room was quiet. It was better than I expected for $49 a night. I would recommend it for anyone passing through this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was only a night!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
The only positive of this hotel was that the staff were friendly. The linen was old and thin and the towels were old and rough. The bathroom appeared dirty. If we had booked for more than one night we definitely would have cancelled immediately after seeing the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to highway. Lots of traffic noise all night
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not stay at this hotel!!!!! The bedspread had blood on it, and the bathtub was black!!!! Cancelled the stay immediately!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan

Pleasant

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We planned a visit to 4 winerys and wanted to stay somewhere less expensive. I was very pleased with the condition of the little motel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Funeral Home

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was adequately clean. The bed was one of the biggest disappointment. If you set at the foot of the bed, it was misaligned and caused loud noises as it scraped the base unit. The mattress had a sunken spot in the center and when two people laid on either side, both rolled to the center. The breakfast was the other disappointment, did not even have hot water for hot tea, hot chocolate, etc. I had to ask for a napkin and no plates. The 'juice' was not orange juice but some type of citris drink, watered down and tasteless. No fruit as was pictured on website. The manager was very personable and the location was convenient to funeral home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old linen and old towels

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was not happy the bedspread and sheets had holes in them. We told the front desk they said well we cant afford to throw one away unless its really bad . The contential breakfast was terrible. Just muffin and a few pieces of friut with orange drink and coffee. The towels in the room for bathing were so old thin and fraying the pillows were so flat and old. The room had a bad smell to it like maybe mold not sure I was very dissaitfied with the whole thing.WE left the room to go eat when we came back the maid had come and they shut off the airconditioning was stiffling hot and took hours to cool back down. I will never stay there again was horrible expecially for the price.
Comment from General Manager
Oct 26, 2012 by Hotel Management, General Manager
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The hotel staff members are available 24 hours a day to address your needs. The housekeeping staff does work very hard and take extra time to make sure all rooms are clean and meet the standards expected by our guests. A final inspection is done by our Housekeeping Manager to ensure all rooms are clean. We hope that you will give us another chance, and be sure to enjoy our sparkling pool on your next visit.