Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from St Cloud MN

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great stay!!! Well worth the price! Would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast & key entry

Posted May 11, 2014
Breakfast could be improved upon- more substantial. Minimal inventory and rarely refilled produced an unsatisfied start to the day. Our keys did not work throughout our stay due to batteries needing to be replaced in the door. It took more than a dozen trips for manager to finally check it himself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by plow from Fairfax, VA

Good Value

Posted May 7, 2014
My wife and I stayed 3 nights with our small dog and really enjoyed it. Clean room and the staff were excellent. Free access to Powerhouse gym, which is only a short walk away. Breakfast was decent, with coffee, milk, cereal, biscuits & gravy, bagels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted May 4, 2014
Very friendly front desk. Clean...,.........................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is appropriately named

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were helpful.
Cons: The breakfast was not satisfactory. Very limited.
The room was very tiny. Just about enough room to turn around in if you don't meet anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from MN

Nice and clean Excellent service

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and very comfortable Service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here on our next trip
2 out of 5
by Brian from Alabama

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: the rooms were nice, and the service was friendly and helpful
Cons: Better plumbing maintenance
Location: There was a waffle house next door, and it was right next to the strip in town where a lot of resteraunts and fast food places were located
The first room they put us in had water leaking through the bathroom wall and soaking the carpet around the bed. They had to move us to a different room ..... other than this bad experience, the rooms were nice, and the service was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mattie from El Paso, Tx

nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the clean room, continental breakfast, the staff
Cons: I do not think you need to improve anything.
Location: it was next to the Waffle house, Cracker barrel and KMart
It was very convenient to where my daughter, 2 granddaughters and great granddaughter lived. Every one was so nice and helpful which made my stay so much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by clyde from florida

Must choice for limited choices in NE Alabama

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slept well. access to nice gym next door.