Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

When it was the Jameson.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets, towels. Accessibility to microwave and a refrigerator was nice.
Cons: Air , fan for suction, or floor/carpet Freshners. When I mentioned my concerns to staff, her reply was that she would have offered us another room.
Location: In the right area for everything.
We had the misfortune of dealing with a roach in the room. They hardly travel alone. Also even though we requested a smoking room the smoke was so heavy in the room we asked for air freshener . Had to go buy candles because the spray wasn't enough. Yes, my partner smokes, the reason for the request. But for it to settle in everything which you take into that room to all have smoke smell, it's overwhelming. Roaches and smoke, not a good combination. I chose this hotel with knowledge of it being the Jameson. When I discovered that it was a Quality Inn, it made me even happier. The hotel site on the website looks as is. However, I didn't appreciate 2 days of cig butts surrounding my car either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Jolene Baughman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I can assure you that our pest control agent was called immediately. The housekeeping staff have been coached on cleaning techniques concerning getting the smoke smell out of the room. Again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay. I do hope you give us another chance to provide excellent service in the future. Jolene Baughman General Manager Quality Inn Albertville, Al
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

satusfied

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The staff was great and so was the breakfast. The room overall clean and comfortable. They really need to replace the carpet, it's dingy and musty but otherwise I was pleased with everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Jolene Baughman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!. We are always trying to improve our hotel and service and your feedback helps us do that. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay. I do apologize for the carpets. We are working on getting those taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is more so like a motel in my opinion. The business center is a computer in the lobby and my bathroom had hair everywhere before I even walked in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona al

Unhappy

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We were given room 118 and after killing 5 roaches and taking 2 of them to the front desk we immediately got moved to room 109. That room was better but the bed was very uncomfortable. The staff at the front desk was very apologetic for our ordeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beckmmifrom Shepherdsville, KY

Super

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr erholsam und entspannend....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beckmmifrom Shephertsville, KY

Sehr gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr entspannend und sehr gut. Das Hotel ist eine Oase um wieder Energie zu tanken...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was nice, clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JCfrom Madison, AL

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. I've stayed at various hotels in the Albertville-Boaz area over the past year and this is probably the best of them. It is well worth trying out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com