Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Best of two options in town. Very old and not maintained. Heat was barely working. No room cleaning for our time there we had to go to desk for towels that were old and dingy. Hall ways and stairs needed vacuuming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from IL

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't believe the other reviews - but they're right. 2.5 is TOO HIGH for this hotel! The Fitness Center, the pool, both restrooms in the hallway across from the 'breakfast' room are all out of order. It REEKED of cigarette smoke. Cable TV didn't even have the basic networks of ABC, CBS, NBC never mind the other channels that are listed. Since the TV didn't offer anything, we thought we'd watch something online. The DAYS INN internet wasn't working and the other was way too slow to support watching anything. The hallway is littered with dirt & debris of all sorts. The carpet in the room was filthy. The security door at the end of the hall is broken so it stays open all the time. The waffle iron was there for breakfast but it didn't work. We've never been to such a dumpy hotel. But if you just need a comfortable bed and a toilet, the sheets, toilet paper and towels work just fine. The A/C and heat did too. It was the only way to get the smell out of the room. The people at the front desk were kind - but I pity them having to work there. Nothing worked but they tried to help when possible. One of the managers walked around the halls talking LOUDLY on his phone and to housekeeping - early in the morning and late at night. This hotel NEEDS help! I would NOT recommend it - at all!
1 out of 5
by Jess from Columbus, IN

OMG!!!!!! I will never stay at that hotel again...

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Wow, this was the worst hotel ever.. I will never in my life stay there again. The hotel was nasty the floors and walls were so gross and it stink. Are room had bugs crawling all over floor and the sheets had nasty gross dont even want to know stains on them i went to dollar general being thats the only store in the town you can get sheets and bought them because i was not going to sleep on them or let my son sleep on there nasty sheets either. To me that town was a ghost town everything was closed down.. i wonder why if they looked like this hotel i would close down to. The worst place ever... DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there three nights and had no room cleaning or fresh towels. When asking for fresh towels we got the run a round. Overall bad experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Avoid!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got there and checked in, but the attended ignored us while speaking on the phone in a different language. When we finally got in our rooms we were very unpleased with the inaccurate pictures online. We did not stay at this hotel for the night, we booked our rooms elsewhere. There was a hole in the wall in room 111, the curtains looked like they were sliced, the window was shattered, and there was no dead bolt on the door. Meanwhile, the hallway had exposed wires for Wi-Fi and cable, as well as, the pool being inaccessible because it was green!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

economical

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Front desk personnel were friendly. Breakfast area was very dissatisfying: no coffee at all one morning, lack of cleanliness, no way to get hot water to make oatmeal (which was available in packets), lack of needed variety of utensils, ... Pool was out of service. TV channel availability did not include any major networks nor most news channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Half of one of beds was missing. There was no soap or shampoo for taking a shower. The staff was not helpful at taking care of these issues.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Florida

Old, decrepit, unkempt, simply awful.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Virtually nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build something modern
Location: Albion College Homecoming
Rugs felt gummy, beds unkempt, bathroom had no drinking cups, alarm clock didn't work, pool closed, television did not receive any network channels, and on and on. Paid for two nights in advance, only stayed one night, left out of desperation for a clean environment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam C from Phoenix, AZ

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was mold in the bathroom of one room, then in another there was feces on the toilet seat that had not been cleaned. This place should be shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels ever!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Not sure why this is branded as a Days Inn. Almost abandoned. Nobody was at the front desk when we entered. Waited approx. 15 minutes for somebody to show up. This was around 9pm so not really that late. It would have been a perfect location for a movie set in the mid-80's. Room was the dirtiest I have ever seen and I've stayed at many hotel and hostels around the world and my standards are not really that high. It did have hot water- that's why it got a 2 rating in room comfort. TV was from the 80's.