Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

This hotel is a 3 star

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The twin standard rooms are very disgusting - we had a bird nest in are balcony. The window latch was broken so we couldn't open window for fresh air. The basic twin rooms are set outside of the main ground. The restaurant didn't spk any English plus vegertarian food was very limited. The beach was 10 mins away with several steps - not ideal for young children as the stairs aren't soild. The evening magic show was a total joke as the host didn't spk any english everyone just walked out. You have to lay your towels very early to even get a place near the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josephfrom congis

hotel de reve soucis et problèmes oubliés

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: les activités ,ambiance familiale,les animateurs de thomascook géniaux,les serveurs très sympathiques,beaucoup de français.
Cons: la nourriture peu variée trop répétitive, un peu plus de soins pour le nettoyage des chambres dommage pour les lits jumeaux(lits deux places)
Location: club isolé dans la nature
premier séjour en club nous ne regrettons rien,du soleil avec un petit vent dans un cadre sublime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cocofrom wales

Weekend away

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were great and rooms were cleaned daily!
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: The hotel was a little out of the way but does run a free shuttle bus to Alberferia as we were only there for the weekend we didn't use it.
Only stayed for a weekend but had a wonderful time at this hotel. Staff were excellent, friendly and couldn't help enough, food was good and the cocktails were excellent especially the Piña Colada. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Portugal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Anlage , sehr gepflegt, viele Freizeitangeb.

Posted May 28, 2014
Wahr traumhaft schön, waren eine Woche hier und kommen bestimmt mal wieder. Sehr freundliches Personal und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by magia josefrom lepe

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo bien menos los cokteles del todo incluido le pondría al teatro una barra para tomar copas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hpfrom france

club convivial

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
animateurs sympas, dispos nourriture bonne dans l'ensemble mais pas variée belle piscine, belle plage malgré l'emplacement (en bas d'une falaise) clientèle françaises sympas (gens du nord)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom Ringwood

Attractive, well looked after resort

Posted May 9, 2014
Great food, lots of choice, very helpful staff. Hotel has a free courtesy bus into the town area, but the return is not late enough if you wanted to stay for the evening. Having just a week, didn't really need to go out of the resort that much. Beach area is lovely, need to be fairly fit and healthy as there are 92 steps from the resort down to it. There is a limit on the number of sun beds on the beach but not around the pool areas. A deposit is required on a pool towel, but that is refunded on return. There are two pool areas which is good if you want to escape the loud disco music at times. Overall a great value for money holiday, great for families. I would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joaquinfrom Jerez de la frontera

Todo perfecto

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel nos ha parecido perfecto. Ubicación y confort. Uno de los mejores hoteles que he ido hasta el momento y he de decir que he estado en muchos. Lo recomiendo para pasar unas buenas vacaciones. Sol y playa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect for four stars

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Customer service training for staff. Warned in advance and paying less for rooms outside the complex. Free Internet in reception. More food choice.
Location: Location remote. Nothing. To do nearby and poor hotel evening entertainment.
Holiday got off to a good start when we were met in reception witha glass of champagne... the we were driven in a golf buggy to a hotel room outside the complex nowhere near the facilities. We rang reception to see if we could pay to upgrade to more suitable accommodation and were told the hotel was fully booked until the end of May - interesting that on our last day we were then informed by another member of staff that the hotel was in fact only half full. We had to pay extra for our safe only to find it didn't work (battery had gone and not been checked before we were give the room) and had to wait an hour for the porter to come and fix it (calling reception 3 times to ask where he was to be told he had go e to the wrong room). The buffet on the first night was wonderful, and the deteriorated in choice every night thereafter. We complained to the restaurant duty manager to be told they had short supply of everything being the start of the season and that their themed nights (which were never publicised) would account for why the buffet varied so greatly in choice every night. Except for the cleaners,bar staff and porters the staff were rude and clearly have no idea what customer service is - I particularly admired the art the receptionists had developed for completely ignoring you without any acknowledgement whatsoever when you stood in front of their desk. Extra had to be paid for wifi... which you could only pick up weakly in reception and nowhere else. 2 stars max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricefrom Andelu

Hôtel parfait

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: La restauration
Cons: Qualité du couchage
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour la 2ème semaine d'Avril. L’accueil est parfait, le personnel aux petits soins (restaurant, bar, chambre). Restauration au top en matière de diversité et de qualité, manque un peu de viennoiseries au petit déjeuner. Pas de transat sur la plage en cette saison. Animation minimum mais ce n'est pas ce que l'on recherchait Un bon choix d'excursions