Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and Last time

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: A/C. Cleanliness
Staff was very nice. Room was so small, super hot and uncomfortable. There was urine all over the toilet when we arrived and the vents were filthy with dust from who knows how long ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your room was not to the standards that we and our guests expect from a Marriott. We have followed up on this with the appropriate departments to ensure this was an isolated issue. Thank you so much for your comments regarding the staff and we hope to better your stay the next time you are in Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The bed is a " Marriott signature". Everything is clean, except, they have to update the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for the 4 Stars. Housekeeping was glad to hear that you appreciated their efforts in preparing your room. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great but on closer review

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Update and or repair furnishings. Have head housekeeper check rooms for cleanliness. Under dresser, beds and tables.
People are wonderful but... Room had popcorn and paper under dresser you could see from bed. Dresser, side tables and furniture were beat up and old. Could hardly sit in suite chair or sleep in foldout couch. The iron was broken and would not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your recognition of the staff's great service. We have forwarded your comments regarding you room to the appropriate departments for follow up. We hope you othewise had a great visit to Albuquerque and will visit our area again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The hotel suite was run down. Wallpaper and paint were peeling, plastic plants were dusty, and the sofa bed mattress was in bad shape. The staff were friendly, the layout of the hotel is nice, the suite was spacious, and the lobby and pool area were nice. It worked for an overnight and it was at the right price, but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are following up the issues you noted. So glad that you enjoyed the staff's service, the suite and the pool. Wishing you a fun summer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Review

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel had a great look. There was a lot of kids running around the hotel which was annoying. The housekeepers were also yelling I. The hallways in the mornings so sleeping in didn't happen. The pool had an issue so they had to close it so the hotel staff compt is a movie which was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy you stay and have shared your comments with our team. We hope you enjoyed the movie and that you enjoyed visiting our city. Have a fun summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very disappointed that there was no WIFI at all.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: We have had previous good experiences with Marriott, however this experience has soured us on the lack of service.
Cons: See above.
No WIFI and cable TV was unacceptable. We also have become accustomed to free buffet breakfast, which is not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are confused by your WiFi comment as we offer two speed levels of WiFi in our guests room and we also have WiFi available in the lobby area. We do not offer a standard complimentary breakfast, but it is included in the room rate when booking our Stay for Breakfast package. We would like to point out that most hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast are very limited in their offerings with some items being warmed, and not cooked fresh. As a full service Marriott, we offer a full breakfast cook to order menu as well as a full breakfast buffet with fresh cooked offerings, waffles, and made to order omelettes. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your overall trip to Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Appears great at first

Posted May 26, 2015
The decor and architecture of the hotel are very high-class, but our room had stained sheets, dust everywhere, and partially used toiletries. After we called to say we would be checking in very late (2am), front desk staff changed our check-in date, but that made our room unavailable when we got there. It doesn't make sense that for this expensive of a hotel no breakfast would be provided for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for you comments and we have shared them with the respective departments to follow up with their teams. Hope you have a good summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 days touring Albuquerque

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Update facility. Offer guest with free wifi
This hotel is really out dated - wallpaper and popcorn ceiling!!! Location is not convenient unless you are doing business in nearby companies. If you are using smart phone navigation like Google map you'd likely get lost coming down from high way. I don't know how Marriott is still running in pre 2000 model. Nowadays even a small noddle house provides free wifi why Marriott still charge $9.99 for wifi and Ethernet - by the way who is using Ethernet nowadays anyway?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry if you had a problem locating us. We are very visible from I25 and can be accessed from the exits just north and south of us. There are also several restaurants and stores just across the I25 from us and the major attractions in Albuquerque are generally within a 10 - 15 drive. We are a little confused regarding your Ethernet comment. We have wireless HSIA in all of our guest rooms and for those who need a wired connection, we also have 24 rooms with both the wired and wireless option. We hope that overal you enjoyed your touring of Albuquerque and had the chance to enjoy all the exciting things our beautiful city has to offer. Best wishes to you for a fun summer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My family & I were not happy campers...

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I selected this motel because of the location and the outside looked nice. Well, I was not pleased with the room because it was quite small and Wifi service was not free. With the amount I had to pay, we shouldn't have to pay for this service; plus, there was no complimentary breakfast. I could have gone to a least expensive motel and had those services available. So, I will stay at the Holiday Inn and/or elsewhere the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our WiFi and breakfast offerings. For you future travels, we would recommend checking the amenities that each hotel offers before booking to ensure that your specific needs are being met. We want you to be happy in your travels, not matter where you chose to stay. Hope you have a great summer and will visit Albuquerque again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful View

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great value and good breakfast with made to order eggs.
Cons: The elevators are a little slow.
Location: Close to great restaurants.
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into our room. It was very spacious and accommodating for our family of 5. The view of the mountains was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
So glad your room worked out for you and your family. And I agree with you about the view of the mountains. I just love them, especially at sunset when they turn pink. Thank you for the 4 stars and we hope to see you again soon.!