Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, New Mexico

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Make free wi-if available like the rest of the world.
Absolutely in this day and time that a major chain hotel charging $200 a night does not have free wi-if. I guess they need the $15 extra to stay open. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so glad you stayed with us. I do apologize for the WiFi charges. I will share your disappointment with the corporate office. Your business is truly appreciated. Enjoy this beautiful day. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Definitely not worth the $.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much to outline.
Location: Awesome location.
When attempting to check in, I was greeted by the front desk agent with mumbling and a look that was akin to 'get out of my face'. Had to search and search for another hotel agent, just to check in. I have never been treated so poorly at any hotel-- ever. Also, no hot water in the bathroom sink, and they don't care. If you have any doubts regarding this location, trust your doubts-- don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. I will address these issues with the corporate office. We hope to provide you with Marriott's brilliant service on your next trip to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A large hotel...

Posted Sep 25, 2014
17 floors... not easy to get luggage to the room. Very crowded the day we arrived but staff did well. Dinner was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the elevator issue. I will address this issue with the corporate office. We hope to provide you with Marriott's brilliant service on your next trip to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room was great. The only thing I wish we're different was the size of the bathroom. Needs to be larger. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the size of our bathrooms. We hope to provide you with Marriott's brilliant service on your next trip to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staffing was not polite had altercation due to my children being accused of damages in fire escape. Children were on there way to car and stepped on flour and throwing down from and unknown floor by someone. Manager was not to professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize for the issue you encountered with our management team. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel friendly staff near several restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Your business is truly appreciated. Have a wonderful week. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
staff was pleasant but found the Marriott to be a little "old." had stayed there about 20 years ago and I can tell it's aged a bit but still would recommend it. bed was super comfy, view was the best, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to provide you with Marriott's brilliant service on your next trip to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Serviceable Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and the A/C worked great.
Cons: Update the rooms if possible.
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars and shopping
I don't have any major complaints. The hotel is in a great location. The room was small and did not come with a refrigerator, like I requested. I liked the fact that there was liquid hand soap, shampoo/conditioner and bath gel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. I will address your concerns with our management team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, nice on site facilities.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Central location, nice on site facilities. Great staff, polite and friendly. Comfortable bed, super soft linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to provide you with Marriott's brilliant service on your next trip to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only have issue with hotels.com. i paid an xtra twenty for breakfast and the hotel said o cpuldnt have it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. I apologize for the issue you encountered with hotels.com. I will address this issue with their management team.We look forward to providing you with Marriott's brilliant service when you return to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.